Review ~ Reckless by S.C. Stephens

13600318 (1)

*click on cover pic for Amazon link*

Book: Reckless

Author: S.C. Stephens

Series: Thoughtless Trilogy #3

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

~Blurb~

Can love survive when life gets Reckless?

When the band hits it big, Kiera and Kellan must ask themselves: Can their love for each other survive the constant pressures of superstardom? The friendships they’ve formed, the new family they’ve found, and the history they’ve forged will all play a part in helping them navigate the turbulent waters of the band’s exploding popularity. A greedy executive hell-bent on success, a declining pop star looking for an edge, and a media circus that twists lies into truths are just some of the obstacles the lovers will have to overcome if they are going to remain together. Fame comes with a price-but will it cost Kiera and Kellan everything?

~Thoughts~

I am so sad that this is it. I LOVE those guys so very much! I am sure I am not the ONLY one to say that I wish they were real! I want to go to one of their concerts! I know that they are only fictional characters but I do love them all as though they were real. I think that is what made the journey to their stardom a fun journey.

Although I will have to say that at times I did wish that they would have just stayed at Pete’s. I got what Kellan meant when he had felt like he owed it to the guys.

My stomach got all twisted up at some parts because I didn’t like what was happening. I also fell in love even more with Kellan if that was even possible. I always loved Griff but I fell for him even more too! It was awesome to see a softer (if you want to call it that) to him. I would have to say that I do love the interaction between the guys it is so much fun to read those parts of the book. One negative for me was I felt like we didn’t get enough of the interaction between all the guys. I have a feeling that we may not see the end of them though it would be AWESOME if she did short novellas for the other guys. BUT all we can do is hope.

There was a lot that I loved about this book there were many moments that had me tearing up. I LOVE the two of them together. They are perfect. I do have to say that when I read the first book she drove me CRAZY! I wanted to slap her and I almost put the book down because I was having a problem with her “wishy-washy” crap. I couldn’t deal with the whinyness from her about wanting Kellan but not wanting him to have anyone. I honestly almost walked away from this trilogy because of that alone. I know that me personally I have never been in a love triangle and maybe that is why it irritated me so much. I couldn’t get past the “if they cheat with you they will cheat on you” theory. I have big issues with cheating and just was having issues with it kind of all together. Part of that issue was that I really liked Denny and she was just screwing him over and I hated that. I know that many who may have been in a love triangle would love the first book and can relate to some extent but I have to say that I am SO glad that I stuck out the first book and kept reading. I did love the hot scenes in the first book, that by the way were so hot and there was no sex.

Book 2 was my favorite  by far; and to be 100% honest I do have to say the other negative for me other then feeling as though I didn’t get enough of the other guys was that I felt like it did kind of drag on. I think some of the stuff could have been left out, I mean I couldn’t figure out the point of the Joey thing. There really wasn’t one (I believe) and I think it could have been fine without her. I have read some reviews and as much as I hate it part of me thinks that if it ended with book 2 I would have honestly been okay with that. I did like a lot of this one. Getting to see Kiera finally mature more was nice.

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 334 other followers

