Review – Avoiding Commitment & Avoiding Responsibility by K.A. Linde

Image

AVOIDING COMMITMENT
GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Jack and Lexi never had a typical relationship. After 2 years without speaking, she receives a phone call that changes everything. He unexpectedly asks her to convince the new girl, Bekah, that he…’s ready to commit. Jack is calling now after everything they had been through because there is another woman. She can’t believe it. Follow Lexi in this heart wrenching drama as she relives her past relationship, or lack thereof, with Jack, and not just in her own mind, but to his fiance-to-be. Throw in Bekah’s hot brother who always seems to be in the right place at the right time, a past with more secrets to unravel than you can even imagine, and you get a recipe for disaster. Find out what happens to Lexi as she travels to Atlanta to get the closure she so desperately desires from Jack, and how the bumps of life seem to keep getting in the way.
AVOIDING RESPONSIBILITY
GOODREADS DESCRIPTION: Lexi has finally given up her once destructive relationship and moved onto bigger and better things, namely Ramsey Bridges. But things are amiss with her new beau and she discovers things abo…ut him and his past that would make any girl turn the other way. And she’s not sure his past can coincide with hers. A year after his entrance into her life, he’s trying to make amends and does the one thing she never expects: invites her to a wedding…Jack’s wedding. Find out what happens to Lexi as she deals with all the twists and turns that proceed from that question, throw in a few new players to shake up the mix, and don’t forget all her old partners in crime.
MY THOUGHTS:
I went in not sure what to expect but my ohhh my.. I loved these stories!! they are on-line free right now and I got so caught up in the story I couldn’t put them down. Jack is the typical playboy ass who promises to never lie to Lexi and breaks her heart it seems like every chance he gets. And she is so deeply in love with him she doesn’t think twice about it. And well Bekah ohhh that bitch I wanted to punch her face in more then a time or two. I had to keep telling myself “this isn’t real its just a story”. I LOVED everything about them. I did get a little upset when I would get so drawn into a chapter then it would end and then go to a chapter about the past and that would explain a little bit of why things were the way they are in the present. I wanted more of the present but then I would get stuck on the story of the past and then it would go back to the present. I was all over the place emotionally it definitely a roller-coaster of a ride that I enjoyed oh so very much, and Ramsey ohh my sweet Ramsey (okay maybe not all that sweet) but ohh how I loved him from the start. I am SO excited for the author K.A. Linde she is getting them published soon so I can go and buy them and add them to my collection of books. I also asked her if there would be another book (I was hoping and praying that there would be) I need more… It couldn’t just end after that second one and just leave ya hanging not knowing what was going to happen. AND I would have to say that I was beyond ECSTATIC when she posted:
“Yes, I am planning to write AC:3, as it has been dubbed.  I am really pushing to get the other two available first.  I have an outline written and a lot of ideas in my head, but the book itself hasn’t been put to paper.  I’ll definitely keep you guys up to date about that!”
As of right now you can read them on fictionpress.com under the username craziebabe45. If you have a chance and the time DO read them they are GREAT!!!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

