Review – Thoughtless & Effortless by S.C. Stephens

ImageTHOUGHTLESS

SUMMARY: For almost two years now, Kiera’s boyfriend, Denny, has been everything she’s ever wanted: loving, tender and endlessly devoted to her. When they head off to a new city to start their lives together, Denny at his dream job and Kiera at a top-notch university, everything seems perfect. Then an unforeseen obligation forces the happy couple apart. Feeling lonely, confused, and in need of comfort, Kiera turns to an unexpected source—a local rock star named Kellan Kyle. At first, he’s purely a friend that she can lean on, but as her loneliness grows, so does their relationship. And then one night everything changes…and none of them will ever be the same.

EFFORTLESS

SUMMARY: The sequel to Thoughtless. After being caught in the middle of a love triangle which led to a devastating betrayal, Kiera pledged to learn from the mistakes she’d made. She was determined to never again inflict that kind of pain on anyone, especially the soulful, talented man who held her heart. But life offers new challenges for every relationship, and when Kiera’s love is put to the ultimate test, will it survive? Love is easy…trust is hard.

MY THOUGHTS:

I started these after reading so many GREAT reviews on them. I have to say that I INSTANTLY fell in love with Kellan. I didn’t care much for Kiera in the first book just because of the decisions she was making I wanted to tell her make up your mind already!!!! but the second book had my heart soaring! I LOVED EVERYTHING about it! I hadn’t read a book with rock stars in them and even though they are just a band that plays in a bar in the first book I loved it. I absolutely LOVE  Grif too! haha he cracked me up and I loved when they all got together and just the banter between the guys will have you giggling. I am along with MANY others who are waiting in anticipation for the third book. I am always checking S.C. Stephens page and the page she made for Kellan Kyle (the ONLY non real person I follow on FB) and keep track of all the teasers she puts out. I just cant get enough of the D-Bags! The story is so sweet and heart warming when it all comes down to it and you cant help but feel what they do. Your heart breaks when you know theirs are along with being filled with love so sweet that you just wanna puke. haha

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

