Review – Finding Home by Lauren Baker & Bonnie Dee

ImageGOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

Her family, her friends and her conscience all say it’s wrong to fall for the hustler she rescued from the streets. How come it feels so right? When Megan first meets Mouth, a homeless teenage hustler, on the streets of L.A., he’s the perfect subject for the street life expose she hopes will help her break into journalism. She doesn’t expect to be drawn into his life and become his friend-or to take him in after he’s been beaten and robbed by thugs. As they learn to live together, a powerful attraction flourishes between Megan and the young man. Although he’s street smart, tough and mature, he’s also a youth in transition. When they finally give in to the sexual heat between them, Megan fears she’s taking advantage of her position as his mentor. Their relationship challenges every aspect of her life. Megan must make difficult choices between the conflicting demands of her friends and family, her career and love. Warning: Explicit sex, reference to underage sex, graphic language, violence.

MY THOUGHTS:

WOW! I had heard this was a good story and it absolutely was it breaks your heart right from the start. I mean I know this stuff goes on in reality and I just fell in love with “Mouth” and wanted to do EXACTLY what Megan did. I just loved watching him figure himself out and learning that not EVERYONE is evil and out to hurt and get him. I just fell in love with him even though he was so broken and lonely. And it did kill me that he was 17 for most of the book because he just always seemed so much older and I know it is for the fact that he had no choice but to grow up and deal with life when he shouldn’t have had to. I just adore everything about this story. Yes it may not be for everyone because of the things that go on in it but if you can look past the issues it is a GOOD story!!!!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

