Review – Strangers by Barbara Elsborg

Image

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

Kate Snow’s had enough of bad boys until a one-way swim in the ocean puts her on a collision course with a man she can’t resist. Charlie Storm has turned being a bad boy into an art form. Already a famous pop star, mega-success in the movie business beckons until his inner demons send him spiraling out of control and right out to sea. The last thing he expects to do before he dies is crash into a suicidal woman.When the worlds of these two strangers collide, their lives take an upward twist. In surviving the waves, they find they can’t stand to be apart, in or out of bed. Kate seizes a chance for happiness, seeing in Charlie a man she can finally trust to love her. Charlie can’t let go of Kate because she’s the only woman able to see the man he wants to be.But the price of fame is high and when the world wants to drive them apart, life only seems safe in Kate’s bed.

MY THOUGHTS:

WOW! It took me a minute to get used to the british way of speaking but I LOVED this story it had me from the very start. I loved the banter between the two and the hotness and the connection! It is a great story of second chances. Kate has some of the best advice for Charlie and I just loved reading their whole interaction. They are both so broken and lost and you cant help but feel your heart break for them as they talk about their lives. You just want to take in both of them and hug them. I honestly didnt find anything about this book that I didnt like. I couldnt put it down. And when I had to I couldnt stop thinking about it and wanted to know what was going to happen. Then when it got to the ending FORGET it! There was nothing that was going to keep me from reading I got little sleep becuase I got so worked up and got my blood running because I wanted to kill some people. There is so much in this book that will keep you on edge. And it doesnt dissapoint. I had to and I did pass this book onto my friends because it needed to be shared!!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

One response to “Review – Strangers by Barbara Elsborg

  • Paige S.

    Oooh…nothing is better than romance characters with good banter between them. It’s so hard to do with making it sound fake. I’ll definitely add this one to my list. Thanks!

Tell me what cha think

