Review – Masters at Arms by Kallypso Masters

Image

Masters at Arms begins the journey of three men, each on a quest for honor, acceptance, and to ease his unspoken pain. Their paths cross at one of the darkest points in their lives. As they try to come to terms with the aftermath–forging an unbreakable bond–will they ever truly become masters of their own fates? Or would fate become masters of them? (Book One in the Rescue Me series about the men who own the Masters at Arms BDSM Club.) AUTHOR’S NOTE: This is an introduction to the series, but does NOT have the Happily Ever After endings that will come in the next three romance novels in the series. Being the back-story that usually is not told in “real time,” there are some intense themes in the book, including death of a spouse, incest, torture, a battle scene, and amputation.

MY THOUGHTS:

I understood before I read this that it is just an intro to the series and it gives you the back story to the guys and how they all met and how they bonded and what happened in their pasts to shape who they are in their books. I fell in love the minute I read that it is BDSM as well as Marines! I mean who could go wrong with that combo? Plus my husband is a “former”(even though there is no such thing) Marine and so when there was talk about Camp Pendleton I was overjoyed I lived on base for about 5 years and it just brought back memories. I LOVE when a book can do that! I will say that I LOVED the intro’s but I also wanted the stories and I know that the author is a tad behind on the 4th book because she had said that it took her longer then she had planned since it was an intense one. I am so glad that I had book 2 as well as 3 after I read this one. I couldn’t wait to get started on it! I loved the back stories and the bantering. I miss the military lingo and the way the guys always joked around. It was so familiar and I enjoyed it more then I thought I would. I had put off reading it because there were so many other books I have been trying to get to and I am SO glad that I decided to jump in and get started on this one!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

