Review – Nobody’s Angel by Kallypso Masters

ImageBlurb:

Marc d’Alessio might own a BDSM club with his fellow military veterans, Adam and Damian, but he keeps all women at a distance. However, when Marc rescues beautiful Angelina Giardano from a disastrous first BDSM experience at the club, an uncharacteristic attraction leaves him torn between his safe, but lonely world, and a possible future with his angel.

Angelina leaves BDSM behind, only to have her dreams plagued by the Italian angel who rescued her at the club. When she meets Marc at a bar in her hometown, she can’t shake the feeling she knows him, but has no idea why he reminds her of her angel.

When Marc’s search-and-rescue partner, widower Luke Denton, confides he believes Angelina is the angel his wife promised to send him, Marc is convinced she is meant for Luke. A painful incident from his past keeps Marc from letting any woman drive a wedge between him and a friend.

While Luke can provide Angelina with love and stability, Marc knows his friend can’t satisfy her submissive needs. Marc offers one night to show her that BDSM is not about pain, but a power exchange with mutual trust and consent. But he knows he can’t commit emotionally to anything more.

When the abusive Dom from Angelina’s past threatens, Marc’s protective instincts kick in; he must keep her safe. Again at the Masters at Arms Club, she turns the tables on him and turns his safe, controlled world upside down. (Book Two in the RESCUE ME series; follows introduction to series, MASTERS AT ARMS.)

My Thoughts:

I enjoyed this one. I just LOVE that the author gives you famous people she thinks the characters look like. And in this one She says that Marc looks like Raoul Bova from Under the Tuscan Sun. I had to do a search and found the perfect picture of him I thought. And was like OKAY now I can continue with a NICE picture in my head of who he looks like.

Who the author says resembles Marc. (Raoul Bova)

I am always a fan of the damsel in distress and here you get some of that. And he is just everything you would expect in a beautiful Italian man. I was thrown there for a little bit with the trio. I wasn’t sure how it was going to go for sure. (I don’t like to read the descriptions of the books before I read them I like to be surprised) So as I went along there is so much that happens in this book. It sets up 2 of the future books and so you know who is going to end up with who and how it comes about. I also love how she puts all the characters in the books so you don’t feel like you are just reading about 2 people and not everyone else that is a part of the series you fell like it is still about all the guys it just goes into more description on one in particular but they are all still there. I know it has to be hard to not drift off and go into a totally different direction when writing that way. I have to say this one was good and got me towards the ending I did start to tear up at a few spots. And once it was done I couldn’t wait to get started on to the next book. I also enjoyed how she ends the book with the set up for the next book I am so glad I didn’t have to wait for the 3rd book because I just felt so emotionally invested that I had to know what was going to happen with Adam.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

