Reckless Teasers – S.C. Stephens

Was looking on her facebook page and she posted another little teaser.. here are all the teasers she has posted so far. (some are on her facebook page and some are on the facebook page she made for Kellan Kyle there is also a page for Griffin AKA The Hulk)   13600318

The blurb for the book along with a few other goodies are posted HERE!

If you have NOT read Thougthless and Effortless Read them first since some of the teasers might be a spoiler for you….

 

SHE POSTED THE FIRST CHAPTER!!!!! GO HERE TO READ IT!!

9/20/2012—>

A little boy grin on his face, he asked, “How was it?” I shook my head, wondering if he was aware that my answer to that question was always going to be the same. Tossing my arms around his neck as the falling elevator made my stomach shift, I told him, “Amazing! Perfect! Wonderful! I could go on and on.” …

Pressing me against the back wall, Kellan murmured, “Maybe later,” as he leaned in to kiss me. As our mouths moved together, I silently wished that we were on the top floor of a very tall building. As Kellan’s tongue brushed against mine, his hips pushing me against the wall as his fingers slipped under my shirt to caress the indentation of my lower back, I knew that no building on earth could have possibly been tall enough.
When the car stopped, Kellan released me. Face contrite, he whispered, “I’m sorry.”
Feeling a little drunk from our short, heated moment, I responded with a laugh. “You don’t ever have to be sorry for that.”
Pulling me past the small swarm of people trying to enter the elevator, Kellan shook his head. “No, for earlier.”

7/30/2012 —->

Looking up at me with an expression that mixed both desire and irritation, he grumbled, “Are you trying to make this last about five seconds?” I laughed and his impish grin returned. “You’re killing me, Kiera.” He kissed my stomach. “You’re actually killing me.” As his lips wandered down my stomach, I began to believe that he was killing me; the ache pulsing through me was bordering on painful. His eyes softened into an expression filled with love and adoration. “You’re so beautiful…do you know that?” I felt my cheeks heat and I averted my eyes. I was…cute, sure, but words like beautiful were reserved for my exotic sister. Kellan removed his shoes and shorts and crawled into the bed with me. Lying at my side, he grabbed my chin and turned my head towards him. “Do you know that?” he repeated. Since I had no words in me, I shook my head. Kellan sighed, and ran his fingers through my hair. “Well, I do,” he whispered.

7/10/2012—>

With the phone glued to my ear, I got ready for bed. Because I missed him, I threw on a shirt that I didn’t typically wear. Not because I didn’t like it, but because it was saturated with Kellan’s scent, and I didn’t want that to fade. Slipping on the black shirt with the word Douchebags in bright-white bold let

ters, I crawled into the bed I shared with Kellan.As Kellan gave me the rundown on his schedule, I brought the fabric of my t-shirt up to my nose and inhaled the smell of him. It was incredible, manly, yet clean. I still wasn’t sure what combination of products he used to create that scent, but it was the most sensuous smell in the world. And I suppose it was possible that it wasn’t a manufactured scent. Maybe he just naturally smelled amazing; his bare skin was quite edible after all. I giggled a little at that thought and Kellan stopped talking. “What are you doing?” he asked, a clear smile in his voice. “I just crawled into bed–” He immediately cut me off. “Are you naked?” I flushed all over, and felt a stirring in my body by his words alone. I could still hear faint noises in the background, so I knew Kellan wasn’t by himself. But maybe he could be… “No…I’m wearing the shirt you gave me a long time ago. It’s my favorite shirt. I don’t usually wear it, though.” I closed my eyes as I confessed just how obsessed with him I was. “It smells like you, and I want it to stay that way.” Kellan chuckled in a low tone; it ignited the spark of heat in my belly that he’d stoked earlier. I ran a hand over my body as the ache of loneliness within me grew. I missed him so much–his touch, his smile, his eyes, his tattoo…his heart. Everything. “Really?” he asked. “Do I…smell?” A low, purr-like sound escaped me. “Yes, you do, and it’s the best smell in the world. Better than coffee.” Kellan groaned. “God, Kiera, you’re turning me on.”
6/24/2012—>
Kellan and I held hands as we stared up at the red neon glowing with the words Pete’s Bar. It was almost hard to believe that it was just a little over two years ago that I had first lain eyes on Kellan here. He’d seemed like such a player, and I suppose he was back then, but there w

as a surprising amount of depth to this ex-player.As I was reminiscing, Kellan bumped my shoulder. “Did I ever tell you that I noticed you the second you walked into Pete’s with Denny?” I looked up at him, surprised. “Really? While you were playing? With all of those people in the bar?” Walking backwards, Kellan pulled me towards the double doors to the large, rectangular building. “Yep. It was like an electric current zipped around the room when you stepped through the doors. Like I knew I’d never be the same from that moment forward.” He gave me a crooked grin. I rolled my eyes. “That did not happen. You noticed Denny. I seriously doubt you noticed me.” Kellan stopped walking and I stepped into his chest. Being here, in the parking lot of Pete’s with him, felt just as much like home to me as our little, white two-story place. “I could barely pull my eyes away from you. Just glancing at you made my head feel lighter, made my stomach…tingle. Watching you was…life-changing.” I couldn’t help but be moved by his words. Then I remembered his very suggestive performance. I gave him a sly grin. “And yet, you still managed to mentally undress every female in your audience.” Kellan laughed as he resumed walking. “Yeah, okay, I’ll give you that one.” He cocked a brow at me. “I did notice you, though.” His eyes scanned my face. “How could I not?”

6/10/2012 —->

“Would you sit down, please?” I pressed the palms of my hands over my stomach, trying to stop the butterflies from taking flight. “Aren’t you nervous? Even a l…ittle bit?” Kellan took another swig of beer. “Well, watching you is making me a little nervous.” Setting his drink down on a nearby table, he patted his lap. “Come over here and help me relax.” Smirking, I walked over to him. He didn’t have a nervous bone in his body. Not about this, anyway. This, Kellan could do naked, in front of a million people, and be just fine. There was something seriously wrong with him. I straddled his lap, tangling my hands in his hair. Maybe his calm would seep into me, if we got close enough. I placed a light kiss on his lips and Kellan let out a soft laugh. “There, I feel better already.”

5/15/2012—>

I was leaning against the cool white steps that led down into the turquoise water, watching the tiny disruptive waves my legs made as I lightly kicked them in front of me. The smell of chlorine and sunblock filled my senses, and except for some birds squawking in a nearby tree, all was quiet. Knowing this peace wouldn’t last, I savored it. Under

 the water, a dark shape approached me. Hands ran up my legs, stilling them, as the submerged body swam right over mine. Stopping at my waist, Kellan lifted his head out of the water and crooked a grin at me. “Hey.”“Hey,” I muttered, biting my lip. His hair was slicked back from his face, and beads of water rolled down his cheeks. The sunlight sparkled in his eyes, lightening the deep blue color. He was glorious, and for this one moment in time, he was all mine. Sighing, I sat up and wrapped my arms around his neck; my legs automatically tightened around his waist. He sank to his knees, holding me in his arms in the shallow water. If contentment could be felt as a physical thing, like the warmth from the sun or a cool breeze on a hot day, then surely I was feeling it right now as I laid my head on his shoulder and let myself be consumed by his presence.
4/22/2012—>
Matt opened his mouth to speak, but his loudmouth cousin beat him to it. “To fame, fortune, and scores of loose women!” Griffin downed his shot while the rest of us stared at him.When Griffin smacked his empty glass on the table, Matt continued with his toast like nothing had happened. “To good friends and good music. May we always have both.”

4/1/2012 —>

“Please, you guys aren’t married.” Griffin crossed his arms over his chest and glared at Kellan. “No bachelor party…no marriage. That’s the law.” I matched Griffin’s posture. “That is not a law, Griffin.” He swung his head around to look at me. “Well, it should be. No T and A, no ball and chain.” There was an annoying smirk on his face and I really wanted to smack it off of him. I resisted, though. Anna helped me out by smacking the back of his head. He narrowed his eyes at her. “What? It’s a fair sacrifice. If you’ve got to be with one chick for the rest of your life, then you should at least get to go out with a bang. Or two. Or three.” Anna raised a perfectly arched brow. “Really? Would you want some jackass to do that with our daughter?” Her hand caressed her belly and Griffin’s eyes shifted to where his child was peacefully growing. His lips in a scowl, he told her, “Fuck no. I’ll chop the little bastard’s balls off if he tries that kind of shit on my girl.”

3/31/2012 —->

By the time Bridgette and her merry maids were finished with the D-Bags, I had to admit, they looked good. Every single one of them was stunning, even Griffin. But Kellan…was drop-dead gorgeous. Smoldering. My jaw dropped when he stepped in front of the plain backdrop. He’d come into the studio wearing loose, fade…d blue jeans and a white t-shirt. They’d dressed him in slim jeans that were frayed in all the right places, and they’d layered his basic white shirt with a dark brown leather jacket. It was tight to his body, so it looked more like a fitted shirt, and it was zipped open to his mid-chest. It stopped right above his waist, so that his entire studded belt was visible; a trace amount of skin was visible too. It was…hot. His hair was usually a rumpled, sexy mess, but Bridgette had flawlessly styled it so that every strand was in the most appealing place possible. There was one strand hanging down by his eye that just about did me in. He looked the part of the sexy bad boy rock star that worried my father on a daily basis, but he was frowning as he walked over to me. “You look great. What’s wrong?” “I’m wearing makeup. I feel like an idiot.” I examined his skin, but I couldn’t really tell that he was wearing anything, maybe just some definition around his eyes; the blueness was popping out at me so much that my heart was beating a little faster. “I can’t even tell. You’re fine.” He started to run a hand through his hair, then stopped himself. “I’m wearing eyeliner…and I’m pretty sure she put lipstick on me.” My smile was impossible to hide. “You look incredible…darn near delectable.” Cocking his head, Kellan wrapped his arms around me. “Yeah? Would you like a bite?” As I felt heat staining my cheeks, Kellan glanced around, then leaned down to my ear; the smell of the leather jacket mixing with his scent was intoxicating. “We could disappear for a few minutes.”

3/18/2012—>

Kellan’s fingers paused on his track pants. Roused from my melancholy thoughts, I glanced up at his face; he was frowning. “Am I making a mistake?” he whispered, over the sound of the shower. With no frame of reference, I wasn’t sure what he meant by that. Seeing my lost expression, Kellan clarified. “Making an album, going on tour…am I making a mistake?”

The room filled with steam as I hopped off of the counter. Kellan grabbed my hand when I stepped in front of him. “All I want is a quiet life with you. What I just signed up for…isn’t exactly a quiet life.”Wondering how to comfort him, when I often thought the same thing, I reached up and ran my thumb over his cheek. “Kellan, your life will never be quiet, no matter what you do.” He chuckled at my reference, the confusion on his face lifting. I placed my hand on his chest and looked him square in the eye. “You belong on a stage. It’s what you were born to do.”

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers

