Review – Dangerous Lover by Lisa Marie Rice

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

“I don’t want to be alone tonight.”

Caroline Lake can hardly believe she would ever say these words to someone she’d never met before. When a tall, dark stranger arrives wanting to rent a room in her beautiful empty shell of a mansion, she hesitates. Though she is in dire financial straits, the man looks dangerous–dangerously sexy. She’s overwhelmed by the desire he sparks in her–hotter than anything she’s ever felt before, making her ache to experience his sensuous touch. But who is this armed and mysterious man with danger following in his wake? He’s not who she thinks he is . . .

Jack Prescott has wanted Caroline forever. He has spent the past twelve years dreaming of her, desiring her, while fighting in some of the worst hellholes on earth. Now he’s back, with twenty million dollars in blood diamonds and a relentless enemy stalking him. But this time Jack’s determined that nothing will stop him from finally making Caroline his.

MY THOUGHTS:

Although the story is a good one and i did enjoy it for the most part I believe that because I was in the mood for some BDSM and thought this one had some in it I was dissapointed for that reason alone. I think if I would have been more in the mood for a good suspensful romance this would have been right up my alley. I am going to go back and read the rest of the series later. I did enjoy the military aspect of the story. I am a sucker for a miltiary man. I dont know what more to say about this one other then it should have been a pretty quick read but took me longer then it should have. But like I said I was in a funk and this didn’t bring me out because it was more romance then erotic and well me being the perve that I am wanted some good ol’ erotica! but like I had said I will not just dismiss the series I will go back and read them all just at a later time.

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

