Review – Try Me by Olivia Cunning

Blurb:

Melanie has no desire to meet the members of the rock band, Sole Regret, but her groupie of a best friend gets them both backstage and then rushes off with the band’s lead singer. Left alone at an after party with a bunch of scary tattooed and pierced metal-heads, sheltered Melanie is relieved when the only normal-looking guy in the room insists on keeping her company.

By the time Melanie discovers that Gabe is the band’s drummer and not as normal as she assumed, she has already made a complete fool of herself. She can’t help but be interested in him, not as a rock star, but as the sexiest man she’s ever encountered. Strangely attracted to his hidden tattoos and body piercing, she wonders what it would be like to spend a night with a bad boy.

Gabe is more than willing to show sweet Melanie there’s more to him than meets the eye. All she has to do is try him. Will they only share a single night of passion? Or will their hearts entangle as quickly as their bodies?

My Thoughts:

She did it again and hit it out the ball park! I have never had a thing for rock stars but oh sweet jesus!  This woman can write a GREAT story bout some rock stars that is for sure! I have NOTHING to complain about as far as the story goes the only thing that I didnt like (and I am sure that everyone who has read this will agree it was way too short!) But that is what a novella is I will just have to wait for the next one to come out to get another fix! If you want a quick read that is about rock stars and has some nice HOT and STEAMY sex then this would be your novella.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

