Review – Perfection by R.L. Mathewson

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

Zoe is used to taking care of herself and has long ago accepted that if anything bad was going to happen, it was going to happen to her. So when she loses her job over something most bosses would probably be happy with and her life starts going down hill from there she doesn’t expect it to get any better. She certainly didn’t expect any help from the loud jerk next door, but then again she has nothing to lose so puts her trust in him and hopes for the best. What she didn’t expect was the once in a lifetime opportunity that he offers her through an arrangement where they both benefit and no one is supposed to get hurt, but she should have known better because her luck has never been that good.

Like most Bradfords, Trevor has a soft spot for food, but that’s about all. He leads a pretty straightforward life and likes to keep things simple and that includes his relationships. He wants the perfect woman and knows exactly what she’ll be like. So when he discovers much to his horror that he’s thinking about his frumpy little neighbor he decides the best way to get his head straight is by working her out of his system. He’ll keep her around, but only until he finds perfection.

 

MY THOUGHTS:

This one was just as good as the first if not better! This one I LOVED Zoe!! There were just so funny together. There are moments that upset me because he was just a plain asshole. He made things hard for Zoe without even knowing it but when it came to the point that she just couldn’t keep quiet anymore and told him how he has made living next door to her a living hell. They end up becoming good friends and once again this relationship had me laughing out loud and I even got teary eyed at a few parts. I was upset with Trevor through most of the book because he just didn’t always make the best choices. And well the fact that Jason was in this book too off and on was also a plus. Then there is the food issue! It cracks me up every time! I was laughing so hard when there was an incedent with a Red Sox t-shirt:

“Zoe, I— Oh God!” he said, clutching his chest and stumbling back.

“What?” she asked, looking anxiously around herself as she held a large brown muffin against her chest.

With a shaky hand he pointed at the offending item that she dared bring into his house. “What the hell is that?” She looked down and frowned. “My muffin?”

“How could you?” he demanded hoarsely as he shook his head in disgust.

“What the hell are you freaking out about?” she demanded, looking around again.

“That shirt!” he said, pointing wildly towards the Red Sox shirt that she dared to wear in his presence. “What the hell were you thinking?” She sent him a look that clearly stated that she thought he was crazy. He inwardly snorted at that. He wasn’t the one sporting a fucking Red Sox shirt.

“I was thinking that it was cute and comfortable,” she said, shrugging as if it were no big deal.

Oh, god, he was going to be sick. He stumbled forward and snatched the muffin out of her hand.

“Hey!”

“I need sustenance to deal with this, woman!”

ohhh how I have come to love the Bradford men! And they crack me up so much! I can not wait to see what the next book brings. But it isn’t due to be out until Fall of this year. So I will have to wait and see what it brings.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

