Review – Untouchable by Lindsay Delagair

20120812-193951.jpg

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:
Picking a boyfriend can be murder, but for Annalisa Winslett, it might end up being the literal death of her.

No one at Pensacola High School suspects the girl they know as Annalisa McKinnis to be a wealthy heiress in hiding, but things begin to unravel when two new guys enroll. Both guys are gorgeous, and both are trying to win her over. The only problem is that one of them has a million dollar contract to put a bullet in her.

This book is the beginning of a wild ride in a trilogy that will make you wonder if the power of love can truly conquer all.

When her pure and innocent heart is offered to him, will this cold and empty hitman fall, or will he remain untouchable?

MY THOUGHTS:
This book was a GOOD story it had me anticipating what was to come I loved it and couldn’t put it down I thought I knew what to expect then a twist or turn would throw me and I had to keep reading to see what was going to happen. I just loved Leese’s outlook on life that her momma had instilled in her.

“Life, is a daily experience. God gives us a fresh chance every morning to discover what’s out there. I hope when you grow old, God willing, you’ll look back and say, thanks for the memories, instead of saying wait, let me go back. I was just getting by. Let me go back and re-do it. This is a one-shot deal.”

Then when we meet the two boys you cant help but like both of them for her. You know what one is about and the other just getting to know. I know for me I was so torn I clearly have my favorite choice for her but it may not be the same as some others. But then at the same time I want her to be with the other guy. It is so hard for me to choose which one I truly want her to end up with.

Then things take a big turn.

“Maybe the old saying about keeping your friends close and your enemies closer came about because your enemies could sometimes be more interesting.”

I havent been drawn in like this in a while and every and I mean EVERY spare minute I had I was reading. Between cooking food and setting up the table for dinner, or when my husband is driving I would pull out my ipad and read. I couldnt get through it fast enough.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

2 responses to “Review – Untouchable by Lindsay Delagair

Tell me what cha think

