CON MOVIE / DH TV – SHERRILYN KENYON

I went onto Sherrilyn Kenyon’s website because I had heard a while back that she was going to be making Chronicles of Nick into a movies.  I wanted to just check and see if she was still planning on doing it because I hadnt heard anything else about it. This is what I had found….. I cant wait until these come out!!

(7-28-2011)

Amber Entertainment has signed a partnership with prolific paranormal novelist Sherrilyn Kenyon to develop and produce films, television and webisodes based on her books.

First project to be developed is “Chronicles of Nick,” based on the young adult series. In the first book, “Infinity,” 14-year-old Nick Gautier discovers that the football team has been turned into zombies, sets out to stop the attacks and learns he has a key role in an unseen world.

Kenyon will serve as producer alongside Ileen Maisel, founding partner of Amber.

“As a longtime fan of the films that both Ileen Maisel and Mark Ordesky have produced, I couldn’t be more excited,” Kenyon said. “I look forward to working with them to make my characters flesh-and-blood people.”

 (4-13-2012)

“We also discussed the DH TV series and who the best POV character would be for it. I don’t won’t to let too much out of the bag, but I will say this…

OOOOOOOO!!!!!

It’s going to be great. Again, I can’t imagine any fan not absolutely loving this. Imagine seeing the Peltiers and Sanctuary live (along with Ash and all the DH). Ileen and Lawrence really wowed me with their ideas and suggestions. And yes, we discussed casting and they suggested names that I feel will be incredible assets should we be able to get them.

That being said, here’s one teaser. The actor they want for Acheron… yes, he’s tall and he’s everything- E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G- you dream of Ash being. Finger-crossed we can have him as Ash.

We are moving forward with everything and I will let all of you know as soon as I have more details. I can’t wait to share more!

Hugs!

Chronicles of Nick Reading Order

Dark/Dream/Were-Hunter Reading Order

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

2 responses to “CON MOVIE / DH TV – SHERRILYN KENYON

Tell me what cha think

