Review – Seduction and Snacks by Tara Sivec

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

Claire is a twenty-something, single mom that grudgingly helps her best friend sell sex toys while she attempts to make enough money to start her own business to give her foul-mouthed, but extremely loveable (when he’s asleep) toddler a better life.

When Carter, the one-night-stand from her past that changed her life forever, shows up in her hometown bar without any recollection of her besides her unique chocolate scent, Claire will make it a point that he remembers her this time.

With Carter’s undisguised shock at suddenly finding out he has a four-year-old son and Claire’s panic that her stretch marks and slim to none bedroom experience will send the man of her dreams heading for the hills, the pair will do whatever they can to get their happily ever after.

Warning: includes explicit sex, profanity and enough sarcasm to choke a horse.

MY THOUGHTS:

To be honest, I wasn’t sure how this one was going to be because well the cover and the name were kind of hmmm for me. I don’t like to read what the books are about because I don’t like to know what might come I like to be surprised.  So when I got told I had to read this one I got to it and I am SO glad I read it. I don’t think I ever laughed so much while reading a book! I LOVE LOVE LOVED it! My husband kept looking at me and telling me I am a weirdo because at a few spots I was laughing so hard I almost stopped breathing.

 “who kicked me in the head and shit in my mouth”

“Your tits are like Bounty. The quicker dick picker upper.”

“Pussy punch: when a twat tap just isn’t enough”

“She smells like chocoalte and I dont like to get spanked”

along with other things such as:

Vagina hand

Bloody penis <–  this had me laughing so hard I cried

Wieners

Vibrators

P.O.R.N

Ahoy matey…..

and OH so many different moments in the book that will have you laughing So make sure you are not just out in public reading because yes you will have people looking at you crazy when you just start laughing from out of nowhere. I cant wait to tell my friends about this one, it is an absolute MUST READ for anyone who wants something that is FUNNY, sweet, and steamy all at the same time I can not wait for the next one to come out! This is in my top FAVORITES!!!!!!

These group of people would be AWSOME to hang out with you would be guaranteed a GOOD time full of laughs!!!

Mixed in there with the great humor and sarcasm is a sweet love story.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

