Review – Willing Victim by Cara McKenna

20120823-214332.jpg

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

For the past couple years Laurel’s been coasting, hiding in the backseat while her life drifts off course. Then one summer afternoon a tall, built bruiser named Flynn strides in and steers her straight into an infatuation she never saw coming.Flynn introduces Laurel to things she’s never imagined-to the violent but exciting realm of the underground boxing circuit, to rough sex and even rougher role-playing, and to an attraction she craves even as it intimidates her. As Flynn invites her deeper into his world and his life, Laurel has to make a choice-let fear keep her holed up where it’s safe, or take a chance and fight for the man who makes her feel more alive than she’d dreamed possible.Reader Advisory: Although all sex acts are 100-percent consensual, Willing Victim contains role-playing scenarios that may upset some readers who are sensitive about rape, even in a simulated capacity.

MY THOUGHTS:

Honestly I LOVED this one! For me the ONLY problem that I had was that it was too short it ended just when it was starting to get good! I have always been a fan of the rougher sex in erotic books I enjoy the soft and sensual also but this was a nice break from that. There were moments of sweetness that were nice. I just loved when Flynn turned into this animal. And well there was a funny moment that had me:

“You ever been in a fight?” he asked.
“Not a proper fight…I got detention for kicking Shelly Walker in the butt with my muddy boot when I was in fourth grade.”
Flynn laughed. “What’d she do to deserve it?”
She smiled sown at her hand. “I think she badmouthed Joey McIntyre or something. I was a hardcore New Kids fan.”
Flynn made an amused, judging face. “I hope it was worth it.”
“Oh yes. Nobody puts Joey Mac down and gets away with it.”

haha ahhh my NKOTB!! I really wish she would make another book for them I would LOVE to read more!!!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

