Review – Dangerous Boys and their Toy by Shayla Black

20120823-205253.jpgGOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

Trading orgasms for information isn’t their usual way of doing business, but when a missing criminal-turned-star-witness and fifty grand are on the line, bounty hunter R. A. Thorn and Detective Cameron Martinez are prepared to put their bodies to the task and give gorgeous Brenna Sheridan everything she needs.

An exchange they never anticipated becomes an experience none can forget – or walk away from. Sexual hunger sizzles the threesome, but the stakes and danger rise as a mafia bad-ass stalks Brenna.

Soon, their “deal” is no longer about information-or sex. Emotions bind Brenna, Cam and Thorn together more tightly than they ever imagined as the men protect – and serve – the beloved woman neither can live without.

Reader advisory: Book contains some scenes of same-gender sex.

MY THOUGHTS:

Okay so I had read other books that I thought were steamy and hot but this was the first one that I had read that was erotic. And all I have to say is WOW!!! after reading this I was sold and made it my mission to get some good HOT erotica mixed in to my reading! Had I known about the genre years ago I would have gotten into reading again much sooner! and YES you have to be okay with male/male it gets worked up to and WOW!
It is funny because when there is a moment where there is touching between the guys and well one just isn’t as sure about it as the other:

“Are you gay?”
“No. Im open minded”

it was well worth the work up! SO freaking HOT!! I loved it. No it isn’t realistic for something like this to actually happen and just happen so fast but that is the JOY of reading. to be able to escape reality and just imagine it is real, to them. It is a short story though and I kind of wish we got a little something like an epilogue telling us what became later. But all in all I would have to say that YES it is defiantly a READER!!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

