Review – Mi Carino by Sienna Mynx

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

There is no end.
There is no beginning.
There is only passion and all those sinful naughty feelings caught in between.

He’s not the man she thinks he is. However, Marcella Garcia is willing to take a chance. Why? Her new lovers desires take her on a passionate and sexual awakening beyond her dreams. Marcella initially convinces herself that sex with no strings is enough. It’s a gamble. When her desires bloom to love the risk becomes a costly mistake.

MY THOUGHTS:

Okay there were a few things that I LOVED about this one!!! Number one would be the spanglish.. Having grown up in a home where that was the norm I just loved it. I loved that Diego is so demanding, broken, and all alpha. I had a few moments that yes he was a little too much to take. I think I would have gone a TAD crazy on the controlling. There is so much that goes on and he is so closed off and leaves you wanting to know more about him and why he is the way he is and she works up to try and get it out of him and I just love the passion between the two of them. Because what can I say it is some hot passion. I got through this one and couldn’t wait to get started on the second one. I needed to know more about their story and what happens and what comes to light. There is so much that is left in this one unanswered. You get left wanting more, more, more. Well I was at least. I love the realationship between her and her mama, there is a closeness that she has with her. Even though they don’t talk all the time and she doesn’t have a huge role in the book there is mention of her mama and how just the sound of her voice always seems to make things better no matter what is going on in Marcella’s life.

“A mother’s love could be a powerful thing.”

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

