SNIPPET FOR REFELCTED IN YOU BY SYLVIA DAY

Mrs. Sylvia Day posted a Snippet and YES like all the others it is enough to get you excited but not enough to satisfy. Is it October yet??!!!
Snippet time! And it’s a *snippet* of REFLECTED IN YOU so it’s short and a tease so look away if it’ll drive you crazy. 🙂
(also, may be changed or deleted – you never know until the final book is out):
Angus dropped me off at the curb in front of the Crossfire and I hurried out of the heat into the cool lobby. I managed to catch an open elevator just before the doors closed. There were a half-dozen other people in the car with me, forming two groups that chatted among themselves. I stood in the front corner and tried to put my personal life out of my mind. I couldn’t deal with it at work.
“Hey, we passed our floor,” the girl next to me said. I looked at the needle over the door.
“The buttons aren’t working,” said the guy nearest the control panel. He stabbed repeatedly at all the numbers, but none of them lit up… except for the one for the top floor. My pulse quickened.
“Use the emergency phone,” one of the other girls said. The car raced up and the butterflies in my stomach got worse with every floor we passed. The elevator finally came to a gliding stop at the top and the doors opened. Gideon stood on the threshold, his face a gorgeous impassive mask. His eyes were brilliantly blue… and cold as ice. The sight of him took my breath away. No one in the car said a word. I didn’t move, praying the doors would hurry up and close. Gideon reached in, grabbed my elbow, and hauled me out…

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

