Review – Tempt Me by Olivia Cunning

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

One more night…

For almost a year, Madison has been Adam’s hook-up every time his band, Sole Regret, tours through Dallas. But in spite of the way he sets her body ablaze with passion, the occasional night of rock-her-world sex isn’t enough anymore. She needs a commitment and knows that won’t fit into Adam’s rock-star lifestyle. Madison will take one more hot-and-heavy night with the sexy musician before she cuts all ties with him for good. Even if she must break her own heart to do it.

To tempt him…

Life isn’t all bright lights and fan adulation for the lead guitarist for Sole Regret. Madison has seen Adam at his worst and still managed to bring out the best in him. Her cleverly concealed naughty side also brings out the beast in him. He’s never met a more tempting woman in his life.

Madison has no problem tempting Adam into her bed, but can she tempt his heart into taking a chance on love?

Tempt Me is the second novella in Olivia Cunning’s Sole Regret series. This 32,500 word erotic romance novella contains explicit sexual situations, including some rough backdoor lovin’, hair-pulling, spanking, and whole lotta dirty talk.

 

MY THOUGHTS:

Okay I liked the first one story wise a tad better but man-oh-man… the dirty talk was aces!!!!! and the roughness… LOVE a book that has some good rough sex and dirty talk!! I enjoyed so much of this one… although it felt SO unfinished.. just when things were getting good and I had a few questions I was left with the ending. I mean I know they are supposed to be short but i wanted to scream.. NOOOOO I know there is something going on between 2 of the guys (Adam and Shades) they don’t get into what it is and it is driving me UP the wall!!! I wanted MORE MORE MORE.. but that will definitely bring me back for the next!  I know that has to be her master plan..  haha but ohhh how I love her writing the banter between the guys always has me cracking up and I have honestly never been a fan for rock music but I can’t NOT listen to it now I am always putting it on and ohhh how I love a drummer and now I have become obsessed thanks to Mrs. Olivia Cunning! and I am often looking at her blog to see her hotties! because YES oh YES they are!!!!  I have come to find a new love for a new kind of music that I never would have started to listen to. So for that I thank you!!!!!

and I have to say that there are a few parts in the book that I just loved but some might be a little too much to post haha but this would have to be one of my favorite lines. (made me laugh)

“That look will get you diamonds, baby” he said, “But not my cock pierced”

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

