Review – The Burn List by Julia Devlin

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

After spending her thirtieth birthday with her parents, straight-as-an-arrow Abby Simmons drowns her sorrows in a bottle of tequila and a splash of margarita mix. All she wants is a little excitement, one chance to go wild before she settles back into her regularly scheduled life. Fueled by liquid courage, Abby sets out to give herself the perfect gift—her bad-boy neighbor, firefighter Lukas Marlow.

Sure, Lukas likes intoxicated girls looking to turn their fantasies into reality as much as the next guy, but this is sweet little Abby. Definitely on the do-not-touch list. Determined to save her from embarrassment, he sends her away with an order to sleep it off and a promise to fulfill her desires in the sober light of day. Confident he’s scared her away for good, nothing could have shocked him more than an email from Abby the next morning, outlining her sexual to-do list.

Turns out his quiet neighbor isn’t such a good girl after all, and Lukas has no other choice but to make her burn.

MY THOUGHTS:

Okay I wasnt sure what to expect when I started this read but I fell in love with it immediately! I loved it all!!!! I understand that it was on the shorter side when I started and that is why I had waited so long to read it because I hate getting into it then it ends. I would have to say I was happy with how it ending but I felt personally it ended right when the BEST fantasy was going to be played out!!!! lol I love how they were together how everything fell into place and how things worked out the fun kinky things he did to her. It was just all around a GREAT read!!!  and one of my favorite shorter stories!!!

and one of my favorite quotes from the book was by Lukas: (*sigh*) and the fact that he likes it messy.. yum!

“Sweet doesn’t do it for you. You like the rough stuff. You just never met a man who could pull it off.”

I always have a hard time finding some good books that have good rough “stuff” that are longer than around 150 pages. haha I have found some GOOD shorter stories but it seems like just when it is getting good it is over. 😦

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

