Review – Master of the Mountain by Cherise Sinclair

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

When Rebecca’s boyfriend talks her into vacationing at a mountain lodge with his swing club, she quickly learns she’s not cut out for playing musical beds. Now she has nowhere to sleep. Logan, the lodge owner, finds her freezing on the porch. After hauling her inside, he warms her in his own bed, and there the experienced Dom discovers that Rebecca might not be a swinger…but she is definitely a submissive.

Rebecca knows that no one can love her plump, scarred body. To her shock, lodge owner Logan not only disagrees, but ties her up and shows her just how much he enjoys her curves. Under his skilled hands, Rebecca not only loses her inhibitions, but also her heart.

Damaged from the war, Logan considers himself too dangerous to be around the enticing little sub. He sends her away for her own safety, not realizing she believes she has once again been rejected because of her size. As Logan’s mountains echo with her voice long after she’s gone, he realizes she’s taken his heart with her. But when he arrives in the city to reclaim her, Rebecca’s phone has been disconnected and her apartment is empty…

 

MY THOUGHTS:

Well Mrs. Cherise Sinclair has yet to disappoint! I LOVED this one and more so because the girl is “healthier” then most in her other books. I love that Logan loves himself a ‘pillow’ to lay his head on not a ‘rock’ he is just so perfect as pretty much all her Dom’s are. The relationship is so full of issues of hurt and scars and even if they don’t mean to the both kind of help each other through most of it. I always enjoy a great Dom/Sub book and this is a nice good fill for that! Then the swingers aspect that was thrown in there had me laughing because well there is nothing better than going to a swingers weekend and then finding the Dom of your dreams and also learning that you are submissive.

I love your body, every single curve, every dimple, every scar

What woman wouldn’t be happy with a man who loves everything about her body no matter what she looked like even if she wasn’t happy with how she looked.. I know I have said it before but Cherise Sinclair comes up with some of the best freaking Dom’s there are!! And ohh how I always look forward to reading anything by her!

 

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

