Review – Love Unrehearsed by Tina Reber

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

There is no rehearsal for true love.

When A-list film actor Ryan Christensen ducked into her pub to escape his screaming fans, never in a million years did Taryn Mitchell think her life was about to change forever. But now, eight months later, after a whirlwind romance, Taryn wakes up in Ryan’s Hollywood hotel room to find a diamond to die for on her left ring finger—and her face splashed across the cover of every gossip magazine.

Ryan’s very public proposal is catnip to the tabloids, his management team is worried, and Taryn must figure out how a small town girl like her fits into his glittering world. What does it take to make a relationship work amidst telephoto lenses, daily on-set temptations, and jealous fans who will stop at nothing to keep you from walking down the aisle with the man of your dreams?

With no script to follow and no chance for a dress rehearsal, Taryn and Ryan will be forced to take the plunge and risk everything to make their love last.

MY THOUGHTS:

I absolutely loved this story it took me a little while to get into it because life just kept getting in the way with the kids wanting to be fed and all.

There were a couple of parts that kind of lost me when she went into more detail then I understood about the whole actors lifestyle with being on set and what not.

I absolutely loved watching Ryan and Taryn’s love grow and how things just always seem to try and come between them; particularly jealous bitches and stupid people who just want his money.

I laughed at some of the banter that went back and forth between Ryan and Taryn and then there was the “WAGER” that went down between Mike and Ryan and I was laughing during that little situation also.

I think out of the whole book my favorite saying was:

“But I think he broke my vagina”

I couldn’t stop laughing.

And I also loved that Tina put in real actors and not just used made up ones. Like when she was talking about Zac Efron and Ian Somerhalder. For me it made the book more real like I had something to connect to that I actually know. 🙂 Then another little situation when Taryn was talking with Ryan about Ian had me laughing.

“That guy takes a shit too, you know.”

I shook my head to disagree. “No, he doesn’t. He’s still in god status and we all know that gods don’t poop.”

Still makes me laugh because I am pretty damn sure anyone who has huge crush on an actor doesn’t sit and think about them taking a dump. Hahaha

I can honestly say that this one had me up and down I was mad for Marie at quite a few parts and then happy, and then so mad at what was happening with Ryan and Taryn and wanting to beat people down. I am sad that she wont be doing anymore books for Ryan and Taryn because the way it ends it kind of leaves it open for another if she wanted to. But I can say that I am happy with how it ended and can say that yes I got enough closure to not sit and wonder and wonder what happened with them. I am beyond ecstatic that she is going to be doing another book in the series but this will be Marie and Mike’s story. I am just glad it isn’t over at the 2 books and she found a way to add another. I will have to try and be patient while she works on it and

“I promise to never fight over the toaster.”

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

