Review – Down to You by M. Leighton

20120929-141220.jpg

GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:

Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance- Please be advised that this book is NOT YA friendly, not even in a New Adult category!

The scorching tale of one girl, two brothers and a love triangle…that’s not.

Olivia Townsend is nothing special. She’s just a girl working her way through college so she can return home to help her father run his business. She’s determined not to be the second woman in his life to abandon him, even if it means putting her own life on hold. To Olivia, it’s clear what she must do. Plain and simple. Black and white.

But clear becomes complicated when she meets Cash and Nash Davenport. They’re brothers. Twins.
Cash is everything she’s always wanted in a guy. He’s a dangerous, sexy bad boy who wants her in his bed at any cost. He turns her insides to mush and, with just one kiss, makes her forget why he’s no good for her.

Nash is everything she’s ever needed in a guy. He’s successful, responsible and intensely passionate. But he’s taken. Very taken, by none other than Marissa, Liv’s rich, beautiful cousin. That doesn’t stop Olivia from melting every time he looks at her, though. With just one touch, he makes her forget why they can never be together.

Black and white turns to shades of gray when Olivia discovers the boys are hiding something, something that should make her run as far and as fast as she can. But it’s too late to run. Olivia’s already involved. And in love. With both of them.

Both brothers make her heart tremble. Both brothers set her body on fire.

She wants them both.

And they want her.

How will she ever choose between them?

MY THOUGHTS:

Okay this one was a good one I may not have been as OMG about it as some people have been but I did enjoy it! I mean who wouldn’t with a set of HOT twins??!! I like Olivia from the start the “normal” good girl who grew up on a farm. Then there is Marissa luckly she isn’t a big part of the book but I did want to slap her the few times that she was in it… I will have to say that I figured it all out less then half way through the book I was talking to my iPad (yes I know) telling it I know what is going to happen!! And I was correct!! Well for part of it I didn’t expect the reason as to why things were happening the way they were.
When it all came down to in it most love triangles this was a first with twin brothers so I was torn on that fact alone. I mean two guys who look exactly alike but the thing that is different is their choice in career and lifestyle for that matter. And we’ll call me a sucker but I would have went with Chase from the get go because well there is nothing like a bad boy! AND one that rides a bike!!
And the anticipation OMG there was so much sexual tension build up it was SOO good then it actually happened and I couldn’t stop laughing at the whole situation the next day. 🙂

Then when it ends there is such a cliff hanger!!! Then says at the ending

To Be Continued.

MAN now I have to wait to find out what happens??!!!

This book is written in three different points of view. I wasn’t sure how I was going to like it but to be honest I LOVED being able to to know what Olivia, Cash, and Nash were thinking and feeling along the way. I wasn’t left wondering what was going on with Cash or Nash this is the first book that had three different POV’s and I did enjoy that aspect of it more then I thought I would. I can not wait for the next one to come out to see where the story goes!!

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

