Review – Reflected in You by Sylvia Day

Blurb:

Gideon Cross. As beautiful and flawless on the outside as he was damaged and tormented on the inside. He was a bright, scorching flame that singed me with the darkest of pleasures. I couldn’t stay away. I didn’t want to. He was my addiction… my every desire… mine.

My past was as violent as his, and I was just as broken. We’d never work. It was too hard, too painful… except when it was perfect. Those moments when the driving hunger and desperate love were the most exquisite insanity. We were bound by our need. And our passion would take us beyond our limits to the sweetest, sharpest edge of obsession…

My Thoughts:

I had been waiting and waiting for this book! I LOVE me some Gideon! This book was a bit more intense than I was expecting. I was able to get answers as to why things were the way they were in the first book.  I had went to Sylvia’s facebook page and found out that she has a  Forum for the book and she answers some questions that people have. Along with reading what everyone’s thoughts on the book are as well as their opinions as to why things happened the way they did. (some of them are really good too!)

There are some answers to the questions I had from the first book  in this one which made me HAPPY!! I am still going to be excitedly waiting for the next one that is supposed to come out in December May 2013! The waiting like always will suck!  Then I went to Sylvia Day’s website I saw that she had answered a question I was wondering myself. I had heard that there was originally going to be just three books but then I saw this I got so excited! I HOPE there will be a fourth…

How many books will be in the series?
Three. Well… as I’m still writing Entwined with You I can’t say for sure. Crossfire is supposed to be a trilogy and if everything works out, it still will be. But Gideon has a lot to work through, and after all he and Eva have endured to reach their happy ending I don’t want to rush it. So if it’s best, I’ll write a fourth installment. But I won’t unnecessarily drag the story out beyond its natural end.

I am just so happy that we only have to wait at most *hopefully* 3 months for the next Gideon fix!! like Eva says in the book…

“I have a Gideon fetish”

I just can’t get him out of my head… something about him… *swoon*

And you can’t beat the fact that you get Gideon plus there is some Rock Star action added in also…. this is a woman after my own heart!!!! and Cary says it best… *my thoughts exactly*

“The determined rock star and the possessive billionaire. Rawr.”

There are many moments though that I did want to kill Mr. Cross myself and my heart hurt. I was not understanding things that were going on, I felt at times that I must be feeling what Eva was because I was so lost, confused, hurt, pissed off, angry, but then deep down I still loved Gideon. (look at me, if anyone who isn’t a book lover read this they wouldn’t understand,  they would think I needed mental help). Gideon is so possessive and so addicted (I guess that would be the best word) to Eva, she had just asked for a few days to spend with her best friend but he was having a hard time with it. Per his words…

“I’d kill for you,” he whispered, “Give up everything I own for you… but I wont give you up. Two days is my limit. Don’t ask for more than that; I can’t give it to you”

I enjoyed this book and of course I wanted more I feel like I never get enough I get to the ending and then want yell NOOOO I need more! We got to get a little more of Eva’s mom in this one we also got to meet her dad and not just through phone calls. He was described and man he was hot! 🙂 I kind of hope that her mom and dad get together eventually! but that’s just me. (I’m sure others do too)

“He was dressed in running shorts and athletic shoes, his sweat-soaked shirt tossed carelessly over his shoulder. Still breathing a little quickly and glistening with sweat over tanned skin and rippling muscles, Victor Reyes was one hot hunk of a man.”

and ohhh how I would have to agree. I wish Sylvia had pictures that she used as inspiration.. that would be AWESOME! haha

All I know is I can not wait to see where Entwined with You takes us. Usually I have an idea how things work out but right now I am not completely sure what is going to happen along the way to the HEA for Gideon and Eva.

Although I loved the book because I was able to get a Gideon fix there were somethings that were not so good for me.. yes there was a lot that went on and I know that authors write a specific way because in the long run it will make sense but I was a little upset over the connection between him and Eva. I know there was a reason for it in this book but it drove me crazy because the connection was just so strained, I know that kind of killed it for some people. I also felt like the sex scenes were HOT by all means but VERY unrealistic. I mean I get that it is fiction and maybe some men can get multiple orgasms but I was under the impression after a man comes he is down for a while (haha down).  He doesn’t come then go right on having more sex with in a few seconds of it happening. That for some reason bothered me haha.

But all in all I liked the first book better but this one was good too and leaves me wondering where she is going to be taking their story.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

