Review – Beyond Shame by Kit Rocha

 Erotic, Dystopian, light BDSM, Menage+

DESCRIPTION:

All Noelle Cunningham has ever wanted is a life beyond–beyond the walls of Eden, where only the righteous are allowed to remain, and beyond her stiflingly restrictive existence as a councilman’s daughter. But only ruins lie outside the City, remnants of a society destroyed by solar storms decades earlier.

The sectors surrounding Eden house the corrupt, the criminal–men like Jasper McCray, bootlegger and cage fighter. Jas clawed his way up from nothing to stand at the right hand of Sector Four’s ruthless leader, and he’ll defend the O’Kane gang with his life. But no fight ever prepared him for the exiled City girl who falls at his feet.

Her innocence is undeniable, but so is their intense sexual attraction, and soon they’re crossing every boundary Noelle barely knew she had. But if she wants to belong to Jas, first she’ll have to open herself to the gang, to a dangerous world of sex, lust and violence. A world where passion is power, and freedom is found in submission.

 

MY THOUGHTS:

 I have read a lot of erotic books and this one was pretty damn hot! I when it came down to the sex scenes I was at a loss for words. I couldn’t stop reading either  I have not gotten on the dystopian wagon and I will have to say with this being my read in this type of genre I am SOLD! I had went onto goodreads and posted in a group that I am a part of that I wanted a good hot steamy dirty read. And this was brought up by someone in there and it ohhh sooo fits HOT, STEAMY, and DIRTY!

I am ohhh so happy I finally got around to reading this one. I didn’t want to stop reading but like always it took me longer to finish it because I had to stop to do house things. One I got close to the ending I tried to slow down and I didn’t want it to end. This is my kind of book I know that there are others that are similar and I am now going to be on the hunt and will be trying to wait for the next one to come out.

For those who might be interested in reading the book I don’t want to scare anyone off and have them thinking that the book is only full of sex but it isn’t. There is HOT sex but there is a story line also. But the sex makes it SO much better.. as it always does. 🙂 and it doesn’t hurt that the men are all big muscle, alpha, dominating men. And as Flash says.

“Monsters always get the girls, We’re the ones who can keep them safe.”

Ohhh how true that is in all my favorite ‘bad boy/asshole’ guy type of books.

I am sure if anyone looked at me while I read this book they would know when I got to the good steamy parts because I am sure I turned a little red from the hotness that was going on my iPad. I know that when I was reading about a party that Dallas was throwing I was at a loss to the world I was now sitting there at the party watching as if it were happening  (okay maybe just wishful thinking haha) I knew I loved Jas when he says.

“You wont know if you like pleasuring other men until you do it.

Get your mouth on his dick this time.”

He reached out and slid his hand up Lex’s spine. “Move over, greedy bitch.”

I knew that if this is going on in only chapter four.. it can only get better! And ohhh how right that is! I can not wait to see what else happens in the next book.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

