Review – Take Me by Olivia Cunning

BLURB:

She is one woman he should never touch…

Sole Regret’s enigmatic vocalist, Jacob “Shade” Silverton, is a consummate womanizer, but even he knows better than to get involved with one special woman from his past. Mixing friendship and pleasure can only lead to a broken heart, and he’s suffered enough heartache to swear off relationships for a lifetime.

He is one man she has always desired…

Amanda Lange knows all about Shade’s naughty reputation, but that doesn’t stop her from wanting to dive into the gorgeous rock star’s arms and into his bed. She convinces herself that one night of passion won’t complicate their friendship, but can she convince him of that?

They’re both playing with fire.

Neither of them realized how far one kiss would take them. As the flames of their passion ignite with the intensity of an inferno, will either of them escape the experience without being burned or will both be branded fool enough to take a chance on a relationship that was marked for ruin before it even began?

MY THOUGHTS:

I LOVED this one.. I have to say of all of them so far.. I LOVE Shade!!! I loved everything about this story.. I was crying in the first 10 minutes of reading. Oh my heart just broke and I fell completely in love with Jacob!

I wanted so much to happen in this story.. I wanted him to get everything he deserved and wanted, I was happy to finally get answers as to what was going on with him and Adam. I just wanted to get both of them and just hug them.. there is so much that is going on in such a short amount of time. I honestly had forgotten that it was only a matter of a few days from Gabes book to Jacobs. I also love that with every book I get a little bit of all of the guys. Even if it is only a quick little snippet. I still enjoy it! And when Gabe showed up that was fun, and had me laughing.

I can not wait for “Cuff’s” book! I wanted so much to happen in the short time this book took place but I get that it is only a day that it goes over because well it is called “ONE NIGHT with Sole Regret” but EVERY time I am left wanting more.. I fell like I never get enough when it comes to her writing.

The sex was HOT as always! As I was reading I kept wondering where her twist was going to be.. she is never one to just do plain sex there is ALWAYS some type of twist (something extra) that makes it so much fun to read! And well when Jacob goes to his room…. I was NOT disappointed!!! All I knew was that I so wanted to be there in that room at that moment! Ohhh man!!! lol  here is just a small part (sneak peak) of the greatness that goes on in his room…

“It’s a sex swing. I figured you were getting tired. This will make my mad sex skills easier on your body.”

There was nothing that I didn’t like about this one.. They keep getting better as they go along it seems and I don’t know how someone can have so many different stories going in their head at once but I thank her for putting them out there for us to enjoy because enjoy it I DID!!! I will be waiting for the next one as I am sure anyone else who has read any of her books will be doing as well!

Ohh and here are 2 VERY important songs that are a part of this book!!!! and ohhh did they get to me!! and have me crying as he sings to his special someone…

 

 

 

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

