Review – Bettie Page Presents: The Librarian by Logan Belle

Blurb:

Inspired by the story of the iconic Bettie Page, Logan Belle’s sizzling erotic novel explores the transformation of Regina Finch from shy librarian to the object of one powerful man’s all-consuming desire.

Regina Finch, brilliant and bookish, has worked her way up to her dream job as a librarian at the Main Branch of the New York Public Library. But her discovery of the sordid sexual adventures of a rakish, young billionaire among the hallowed halls and sacred stacks of the library unleashes a confusing blend of repulsion and desire that threatens to consume her. It is only through her introduction to the work of Bettie Page—the world’s most popular ingÉnue-turned-fetish-model—and Page’s own sexual awakening that Regina can hope to discover her sexual prowess and seduce the man she loves.

My Thoughts:

Okay I wasn’t sure if I was going to enjoy this one or not because I have not yet read any book that has to do with librarians; but I got it from NetGalley and it was erotic so I figured why not! I actually was surprised and really did enjoy it! I will never look at libraries the same again 🙂 It has BDSM but it isn’t overbearing so those who are still dipping their toes into it this would be an okay read. It is the typical millionaire who wants the girl and the girl resists. To be honest no matter how many times I read these types of books I always seem to enjoy them. But it is always fun to read about a girl who is new to the submission and is learning it is everything they never knew they wanted. Just like when Sebastian is trying to explain the intensity of Dominance/Submission because she is not understanding why she is feeling the way she does…

“If it’s not intense, why do it? At least, that’s the way I feel.” (S)

“I can’t believe that being physically uncomfortable can be turned into feeling good. its just…strange.” (R)

“But it isn’t, if you think about it. we have to experience contrast to feel anything fully. sadness or happiness, work or relaxation, solitude or connection with other people what is one without the other? We wouldn’t know.” (S)

I have never heard it explained so well. I have read a lot of BDSM books and some of them do a good job explaining the ways of the lifestyle for those who are more vanilla and are reading these stories and would like more of an understanding as to why people choose this lifestyle.

I enjoyed watching this quiet blend in with the crowd kind of girl find herself and realize that yes she is beautiful and desirable. I would love to find out that there is another to follow-up with this one to let us know what exactly happens or even if there was not going to be another book to have put an epilogue at the ending to help wrap everything up because I did feel like I was left with questions still.. but I did enjoy her writing. To be completely honest I loved the fact that as I was reading I didn’t have to worry about “her folds” coming up because it didn’t or “his member”. I mean I am not an author by any means and I don’t turn a book away just because of that but I realized after I finished that not once did those explanations of their body parts come up. I am looking forward to reading more books by this author!

 

 

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

