Up & Coming –> Broken by Christa Cervone

Here is an up and coming author that someone had told me about and as of right now there is not a cover just yet or a date for release but the name of the book is titled Broken.

 

You can follow her on facebook and keep up to date on news for the book.

She has the inspiration for the characters listed on there as well here they are:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

She has posted teasers on her facebook page so here they are so you can get an idea of what to expect from the two book series.

As I come across more for this one I will post it here and keep it updated 🙂

Teaser 1–>

We’d been dating for about three months. He was older than me, and had opted not to go to college. He’d decided to get a job at a local paper company in the town he lived in. It was walking distance from his house but he did have a car. It wasn’t anything fancy, actually it was kind of beat up but it got him from point A to point B and that was all that mattered. Usually his point A was his house and his point B was my house.

He’d called me and told me he was on his way to pick me up and that he had something special planned for us. Right off the bat I could tell something was different about his voice. When he showed up at my house I could smell stale beer on him. I pushed him out of the door and yelled to my Mom that I would be home by eleven. I ran to his car and jumped in the driver’s seat, even though I only had my learner’s permit at the time. I was not going to let him get busted for DUI, when I could drive perfectly fine.
I turned to him and started yelling. “Are you crazy? You’re driving after you’ve been drinking? It’s Valentine’s Day you know, the cops are going to be out in full force! And you are not even old enough to be drinking!”

“Come on, Babe. Don’t be mad” he said with an adorable smirk on his face. He reached over and grabbed my hand, brought it to his mouth and kissed the back of it.
I looked over at him with a big smile on my face I said “God, I hate you. . . Where are you taking me anyways?”
“It’s a surprise” he said happily
I looked at him again and said “Well you might want to tell me about this surprise since I’m now the one driving.”
“Alright, drive to Wales Park” he said.
“Wales Park? It’s freaking freezing out and you want to go to a park?” I said with doubt in my voice.
“Don’t worry, Babe, I’ll keep you warm”, he said with a huge smile on his face.
“I’m sure you will” I said laughing.
Let’s be clear here, even though I was only sixteen, Zane was not my first sexual partner. Most kids my age were experimenting with drugs and booze and then there was me, experimenting with sex. So I knew exactly what he meant by “keeping me warm.”
“Oh, really? And what makes you think I want you keeping me warm?” I smiled.
We pulled into the park and I found a spot near the railroad tracks. He took my hand and pulled me closer to him. He put his face up against mine and took a deep breath.
“God, I love the smell of your hair” he whispered in my ear.
“Are you just saying that to get in my pants?” I said jokingly
He reached around me into the back seat of the car and pulled out a gift bag. I gave him a puzzled look.
“Happy Valentine’s Day, Babe” he said.
“You said no presents” I said slapping his chest.
“No, I said, I didn’t want you buying me any presents. I didn’t saying anything about me not getting you something. Plus, I made it. It didn’t cost me anything.”
As I went to put my hand inside the bag he said, “Be careful it may cut you.”
I gave him a puzzled look and reached into the bag. I pulled out a heart made of barbed wire that was painted red.
“Do you like it?” he said excitedly
“I love it!” I wrapped my arms around him to give him a big hug.
“And I love you” he said back.

Teaser 2 –>

My Saturday started just like every other Saturday. With me, lying in bed, my mind in fog and my head pounding from all the tequila I had consumed from the night before. The memories of bringing Chris, Kyle, Connor or whatever his name was back to my apartment are flashing through my head. I remember the two of us leaving the bar. I closed my eyes tightly, trying to shake the memory.

I pushed him up against the wall outside of the employee entrance of Danny’s. With my hands down the front of him pants practically exposing him, I was kissing his neck. He skin tasted salty from his sweat. I had met him on the dance floor at Danny’s, the bar I work at. Taking a step back I pulled him towards the stairwell leading up to my apartment. I carefully tried to climb the stairs backwards, I tripped over my own foot and fell landing on my ass. I tugged on his t-shirt pulling him on top of me. My hands fumbled to pull his pants down.

Sex and alcohol had almost become a necessity for me to function. It filled this gaping hole in my heart that had been there for four long years. Even though the sex and booze was only a momentary fix it helped me through my nights.

Teaser 3 –>

“After I saw you there with him, I shut down. I felt nothing. At first I got drunk a lot but that didn’t help. I was so sick of not feeling anything I decided to inflict pain on myself. I decided to get a tattoo. As soon as the needle hit my skin I could feel again. It was like a drug, I couldn’t stop. I would feel good for a while until the pain faded away. Then there was emptiness again. I would have to go back to get another one just feel something, anything.” He said with sorrow in his voice.

Teaser 4 –>

He kissed me again. This time he pushed his tongue into my mouth. His tongue felt so good, as he gently caressed my tongue with it. I wrapped my arms around his neck and tried to bring him closer. I couldn’t get enough of him I was frantic. My body ached for him; it had been aching for him for all these years. This is what I had been searching for. All the men that I had slept with to make me feel whole couldn’t do it, only him. I kissed him again, feverishly. I couldn’t stop, I was like an addict and he was my drug.

Teaser 5 –>

I was speechless. I had longed to be in his arms again, to hear him say these words to me. I felt like I was dreaming and if I was dreaming I never wanted to wake up. He put his hand underneath my chin and kissed me. A kiss so gentle and soft, I melted into his arms. He could tell me to do anything at this point and I would do it. I was so lost without him; I needed him to stay, to never leave me again

Teaser 6 –>

I managed to unbutton his pants; he lifted himself so I could pull his pants down. I positioned myself I was now laying across the passenger and driver’s seat. I took my tongue and played with his head licking around the tip and slowly running my tongue up and down his shaft. He took a deep breath and I felt the tension leave his body. I took all of him in my mouth and gently dragged my teeth down his shaft. He let out another huge sigh. I began to move my mouth up and down. He grabbed a hold of my hair and pulled it.

“Yeah . . .” he moaned.

I felt the car swerve.

I stopped abruptly. “Are you ok with me doing this while you drive?”

I felt the car pull to the right, slow down and stop. He pulled me up from his lap and pushed me over to the passenger’s side. Then he slid himself over to me. He frantically pulled his pants down to his knees and I nearly ripped my jeans off. He lifted me on top of him, I was straddling him. I rocked my hips pushing him deep inside me. I thrust my hips, riding him. Reaching back behind him I clung to the head rest and used it as leverage.
I nipped at his lower lip. I had a primal feeling taking over me.

“Babe, you are so fucking hot right now..” he said biting my lip back.

“It was you and the bar fight. As much as I didn’t want to see you get hurt, it turned me on.” I kissed him feverishly. “I love you, Baby,” I said in a moan.

We were both so aroused it didn’t take either of us long to come.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

