Teasers for Under The Mistletoe With Me by Kristen Proby

Here is a little novella that is about Isaac and Stacy. It is all about reconnecting with your spouse! I enjoyed this one so much! I couldnt wait for Under The Mistletoe With Me to come out! Here are a couple teasers that she posted on her website.

16161844

Teaser 1

I set my phone on the table and look up as my adorable waiter has a seat across from me.

“Hi there, beautiful.”
“Uh, hi. Can I help you?”
He laughs and sips on a glass of water he’s brought with him. “I just thought I’d spend my break time with a beautiful woman.”
What the hell?
“I’m Scott,” he continues and holds his hand out for me to shake.
“Stacy,” I respond and shake his hand.
“Great name.” He flashes another smile, and I see two deep dimples wink at me from each cheek.
He’s adorable.
What is he doing here?
“So, why are you here alone?”
“She’s not.”
We both turn our heads at Isaac’s cold voice. He’s glaring at the poor kid.
“Oh, sorry man, didn’t know she was taken.”
“Right. The wedding ring wasn’t a clue?” Isaac asks sarcastically, not taking his intimidating gaze away from Scott’s face as he hastily climbs off the stool.
“I was too blinded by those amazing hazel eyes and wavy auburn hair to notice her hands, bro. You’re a lucky guy.” He winks at me, grabs his water and is gone, leaving me with my mouth hanging open.
Isaac takes the seat Scott just vacated and glares over at me.
“What did I do?” I ask innocently.
“Do you have to make yourself look that good in public?” He’s dead serious.
I glance down at my white button-down blouse and dark denim jeans.
“I’m not dressed up,” I reply.
“You don’t have to get dressed up. Now that you’re not pregnant anymore, I’m gonna have to kick ass again.” His eyes soften and he takes my hand in his, linking our fingers.
“Yeah, right.” I laugh and toss my hair over my shoulder. “Besides, you didn’t have anything to worry about. That kid was way too young for me.”
“He was old enough.”
Teaser 2 
“We’re sitting in the back,” Isaac murmurs in my ear as we enter the movie theater. It’s a weeknight, so there aren’t many other movie-goers in the plush seats.

“I’m so not making out with you in a movie theater,” I mumble and hear him chuckle.
“Yes you will.”
“I’m not sixteen.”
I climb the steps to the top and we claim seats directly in the middle. We are in a theater that offers reclining leather loveseats rather than the typical theater seats. It’s new, and I swear to God, I’m never going to another run-of-the-mill theater ever again. Isaac raises the armrest, effectively converting the space into a cozy leather loveseat. We settle in and wait for the movie to start.
“I can’t believe you agreed to watch a chick flick,” I shove a handful of popcorn in my mouth and take a sip of soda.
“I don’t plan on watching much of it.”
“I’m not making out with you during the movie. I’ve been waiting for this movie to come out for weeks.”
“I’ll buy it for you on Blu Ray.” He shrugs and bites his hotdog almost in half.
“Then why did we spend almost fifty dollars to come to the movies?” I ask.
He grins at me and swallows. “Movie Makeout Date.”
“Excuse me?” I ask with a laugh.
“We’re on a date.”
“Clearly.”
“At the movies.”
“Okay.” I frown up at him and then immediately return his lazy smile. God I love it when he looks at me like that. His eyes are all happy and cocky.
“Where it’s dark.” He pulls me closer to his side and wraps his arm around me, resting his hand on my hip and whispers in my ear, “and no one can see me touch you.”
Holy shit, he just turned me on in a movie theater.
“How long have you had this little daydream?” I ask him dryly.
“Since I was about thirteen.”
I laugh and rest my head on his shoulder while I munch on my popcorn. A few more patrons file in and find seats, well below our perch in the back row.
The lights dim as the movie starts. After fifteen minutes, I set my popcorn tub on the floor, having had my fill, and lean back into my warm husband. He shifts in the wide seat until his back is against the armrest and he pulls me between his legs, wraps his arms protectively around my shoulders, and kisses my hair.
With a big sigh, I relax into him. The actors in the movie are passionately arguing, and then are suddenly kissing, just as passionately. Isaac’s hand roams from my shoulder blade down to my ass, where he gently rubs small circles around my derriere.
He’s not going to give up on his quest to make out.
He tips my chin up and brushes his lips across mine, so lightly I can barely feel it. It’s just a whisper of a kiss. His lips tickle the sides of my mouth, my jaw line. He gently kisses my nose. His hand sinks into my hair and he claims my mouth again, still with absolute gentleness.
I sigh against him, and open my lips for him, inviting him to take the kiss deeper, and he answers my invitation eagerly, dipping his tongue inside to play and tease mine, then nibbling my lips again. He pulls back and brushes my hair rhythmically with his fingers.
“Watch the movie,” he whispers.
Oh right, the movie.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

2 responses to “Teasers for Under The Mistletoe With Me by Kristen Proby

Tell me what cha think

