Review ~ Fight With Me by Kristen Proby

16090636 Book: Fight With Me

Author: Kristen Proby

Series: With Me In Seattle #2

<– *click on cover pic to go to amazon link*

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blurb: Jules Montgomery is too busy and content with her life to worry about a man, especially one Nate McKenna. If growing up with four brothers has taught her anything, she knows to stay away from sexy men with tattoos and motorcycles. That goes double if he’s your boss. During the one incredible night they shared, he violated the no fraternization policy…among other things, and it won’t happen again. Jules won’t risk her career for mind-blowing sex, no matter how much her body and her damn heart keep arguing with her. Nate McKenna could give a shit about the no fraternizing policy. He wants Jules and he’ll have her. The rules could bend around them, or be damned. He’s not a man to be taken lightly, and Jules Montgomery is about to find out just how he responds to being pushed aside after the best night of sex he’s ever had. She can fight all she wants, but he’ll have her in his bed in the end.

My Thoughts:

Ohhh what was NOT to love about this one? I am SO happy that we got their story next because I was wondering what was going to happen with them since we got some of their story in the first book. And how could I NOT love Nate? ohhhh and he has that special added decoration! lol There were quite a few up and down moments. I wanted to slap him and yell at her a few times. I LOVE when he finally went around her family! why you may ask well I absolutely LOVE her family!  I got to see a little bit of my man Matt and am excited to see what his story is going to bring but know that I will have to wait to find out.

There was so much that went on in this one. To be that close to someone on a daily basis and know that you are not allowed to be with them because it is against the rules where they work. To know that no matter how much you want to be with them you can loose your job, so in the end is it worth it?

We get to find out some fun stuff about the both of them like with Nate he was a former UFC fighter. Which by the way totally HOT, and well when he found out that she posed for playboy…PRICELESS.

Mrs. Proby has a way with writing that I absolutely love. I have not been disappointed yet and I doubt that I will.

You will laugh, get angry, be confused, cry and get all hot and bothered. She does a great job and I loved this one I am looking forward to the next!

You can read the Prologue from Nate’s POV —> HERE

Playlist:

  • The Scientist by Coldplay
  • It’s Not Over by Daughtry
  • Glamorous by Fergie
  • Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen
  • Part of Me by Katy Perry
  • Pocket Full of Sunshine by Natasha Bedingfield
  • Closer by NeYo
  • You Cut Me Open by Leona Lewis
  • Hate that I Love You by Rhianna ft. NeYo
  • Love The Way You Lie by Eminem ft. Rhianna
  • Your Body is a Wonderland by John Mayer

***and OF COURSE***

  • I Won’t Give Up by Jason Mraz

Book Trailer by the talented Cris at The Book Avenue

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

