Review – Under The Mistletoe With Me by Kristen Proby

16161844 (1)

Book: Under the Mistletoe With Me

Author: Kristen Proby

Series: With Me In Seattle 1.5

<– *click on cover pic to go to amazon link*

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blurb:

Isaac and Stacy Montgomery have been married for ten years. They have a beautiful new baby girl, Isaac’s construction business is thriving, and Stacy enjoys being a stay at home mom, reviewing sexy romance novels for her blog. With a very large extended family, and the many privileges they enjoy, Stacy will be the first to admit that they are blessed beyond measure.

When suspicious phone calls and text messages begin, Stacy questions Isaac’s faithfulness for the first time in their marriage. She knows that a new baby brings changes into a relationship, but has the stress of parenthood sent Isaac into another woman’s arms, threatening to destroy their marriage?

This With Me In Seattle novella shows us a glimpse into Jules’ brother, Isaac, and his wife Stacy’s lives, introduces us to some new characters, and reminds us of what it means to reconnect with the person you love the most, even if they never left in the first place.

My Thoughts:

I know many of us have been in a situation where you don’t feel sexy at all especially after having a baby. You feel as if your baby daddy does not look at you the same, so it can at times start to raise issues and you can easily jump to conclusions. I loved everything about this novella. It was dealing with an issue that many of us have been through at some point in time. We do not always feel desirable and well it can lead the mind to travel to places that are not that great. It reminds us that we need to make sure to take time to reconnect with our significant other, and well you cannot do that without some hotness right?! because there is hotness!

“I will spank the living shit out of you.”

How the hell do I respond to that?

You can’t help but fall in love with Isaac. These men Kristen Proby writes about are just outstanding! I have yet to meet one that I didn’t like. Isaac did have me crakin up from time to time as well.

“I just love it when you laugh when I’m inside you.”

There was a lot about this book that at a few points hit close to home for me because after having 3 kiddos I have definitely felt like the spark has started to dim.

“As in most relationships, we’ve grown comfortable and I admit that it’s easy to take each other for granted. I wouldn’t say that romance is dead, but there are times she goes on vacation.”

I am sure MANY can agree to that when you have been in a relationship for a long time. This story just a reminder to take time to reconnect with the one you love.

Brandy

5 stars

The Book Trailer by the Talented Cris over at The Book Avenue

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

