Review – Come Away With Me by Kristen Proby

16070521

Author: Kristen Proby

Book: Come Away With Me

Series : With Me in Seattle 1

*click on photo to be directed to amazon link*

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blurb:

Being confronted on the beach by a sexy stranger wasn’t part of Natalie Conner’s plans for a peaceful morning taking photos. And why on earth would he think she’s taking pictures of him, anyway? Who is he? One thing’s for sure, he’s hot, and incredibly romantic, feeding Natalie’s wounded soul.

Luke Williams just wants the world to give him a break, so seeing yet another camera aimed at his face has him ready to pounce on the beauty behind the lens. When he finds out she has no idea who he is, he’s intrigued and more than a little tempted by her. Natalie has a body made for sex, a sassy mouth and Luke can’t get enough of her, but he’s not ready to tell her who he really his.

Natalie is a no nonsense girl who doesn’t do well with lies and secrets. What will happen to this new relationship when she discovers what Luke’s hiding?

My Thoughts:

I was excited to read this one because I have come to love a book that is about a guy that is famous and the girl has no clue who he is. It just makes for a great story, and a great story it was. I fell in love with Luke, at first I was a little ehhh with him because he was so positive that she was taking pictures of him and that she knew who he was. All I have to say is he knows how to woo a girl!

And to be honest if that cover does not draw you in to begin with then you must not be looking at the same hot, beautiful cover that I am!

I can say one thing. I have NEVER thought of a man whispering as being anything other then them trying to be secretive, but I have to say that now it has a completely different effect on me when my husband whispers. So thank you for that Mrs Kristen! 🙂 oh and pearls! 😉

We get to know Nat and those wonderful pictures she takes. Her best friend Jules is awesome also, they are quite the duo, had me cracking up and a little envious over the kind of relationship they have. They are beast friends who are sisters for the most part, Nat has pretty much been adopted by Jules family. (and oh what a family it is! 🙂 ) When meeting the other characters you will also want more from each and every one of them.. So when I had found out that this was going to be part of  a series I was beyond ecstatic! I LOVE a great series about a fun family!

This story was such a sweet and at times emotional ride.  This is a great love story. Kristen Proby does it GREAT. She does a great mix of romance, love, steam, and emotion. This is the first in the series and all I can say is I am sold and will be reading ALL of the books in this series. This is not a book that will take you all over the place because it just didn’t need that, it is great just the way it is. I would absolutely recommend this for people to read!

4.5 stars

 

Playlist:

  • Come Away With Me by Norah Jones
  • Payphone by Maroon5
  • Set Fire to the Rain by Adele
  • Black Balloon by The Goo Goo Dolls
  • Poker Face by Daughtry (covered on YouTube)
  • Hey Jealousy by The Gin Blossoms
  • I’m Yours by Jason Mraz
  • I Drove All Night by Cindy Lauper
  • If Today was Your Last Day by Nickelback
  • Teenage Dream by Katie Perry
  • Stronger by Kelly Clarkson
  • Bad Romance by Lady GaGa
  • Make You Feel My Love by Adele
  • Life After You by Daughtry

 

Book Trailer by the talented Cris Soriaga

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

