Review – Embers Curse by Gena D. Lutz

16300325

Book: Ember’s Curse

Author: Gena D. Lutz

Series: Prime Wolf 1

*click on cover photo to go to amazon link*

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blurb:

For Prime-Werewolf Ember Stilwell, life has been far from normal. Decades ago, a vengeful Witch cursed her Pack, leaving the women of her line incapable of feeling love. When an organized group of immortal killers begin to stalk and capture wolves from her pack, she sets out on a path fraught with danger. Just when it seems the world as she knows it will be changed forever, she meets Collin, an Alpha Werewolf with a body built for sin. As her heart begins to heal, she comes to find that the demons of her past are not nearly as dangerous as the nightmares she will be forced to face in her future. Can finding her true love conquer all? Or will the ability to feel for the first time be overshadowed by losing everything else she holds dear?

My Thoughts:

So I have not read a paranormal book in a while so when I got an email from the author asking if I would read her book and do an honest review I was flattered as well as excited because well I did miss paranormal and just have been putting it off. After she sent me the book and I got into reading it I will have to say that this book reminded me as to why it was that I loved paranormal to begin with. Action right from the get go. I have read some books where there is a mix of vampires and werewolves, witches and nymphs but this was the first that I had read that had a mix a ‘hybrid’. I was sucked in right from the get go and couldn’t put it down I wanted to know more and more and more. I had just forgotten how good paranormal was, and Gena Lutz writes it well!! I am so glad that she got a hold of me to read this because I loved it! I will recommend it to my friends who like paranormal books as well.

There were so many twists and turns and so much action as well as hotness and well it just had everything! I absolutely love Ember and her best friend Harper they crack me up when they are together. There is just the perfect mix of romance, love, fighting and action, humor, and suspense. I don’t want to give away too much about the book so doing this review is a little on the harder side because my favorite parts that I want to talk about would give away something. 😦

Instantly I loved Collin I mean who wouldn’t? he is hot and ALL alpha! and then Nathan.. he is just the sweetest! but when you get the ‘three stooges’ together (Ember, Harper & Nathan) you will laugh from time to time that is for sure! Harper is the no bs kind of girl and tells it like it is which always makes for fun times! 🙂

If you are looking for a great paranormal to read then this is it! I am looking forward to the second book in the series! I loved the ending but was left wondering about a few things and was so happy to find out that there will be more! There is enough in here to satisfy anyone who enjoys paranormal without being to cheesy that is honestly what I get worried about when reading a new paranormal novel!

So to sum up:

  • Great action
  • Great love/romance
  • Good steam
  • Will make you giggle
  • Will pull your heart strings (for me it did when we got to know Dane)
  • Good suspense (kept me in suspenders)
  • Twists and turns
  • Non cheesy

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

