Review – The Proposition by Katie Ashley

16062211

Book: The Proposition

Author: Katie Ashley

Series: The Proposition 1

<– *click on cover photo to go to amazon link*

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blurb:

With her thirtieth birthday looming, Emma Harrison finds her biological clock clanging and the elusive knight in shining armor yet to appear. She’s running out of options, especially after her gay best friend backs out from being her sperm donor. Of course, there’s always a sperm bank, but Emma fears a donor mix-up might impregnate her with the spawn of Satan.

Resident company womanizer, Aidan Fitzgerald, is used to always getting what he wants, especially in the bedroom. When Emma spurns his advances at the company Christmas party, he’s determined to have her no matter what it takes. After Aidan learns of Emma’s predicament, he is quick to offer a proposition that will benefit them both. He will father Emma’s child, but she must conceive it with him naturally. Not one for hook-ups or casual sex, Emma is reluctant to take him up on his offer, but his charm, coupled with her intense desire for motherhood, wins out.

Soon their baby-making sessions become more than just physical. Aidan can’t seem to walk away from her while Emma begins to wonder if Aidan could be the one. But can Aidan leave his past behind to become the man Emma needs him to be?

My Thoughts:

This one was a pretty quick read and maybe that was just me because it was 316 pages but I couldn’t put it down! I enjoyed the book and couldn’t get enough of Aiden!

So… he offers up a proposition to benefit his desire as a pig *ahem* I mean man; so he gets to sleep with her. She says okay because she desperately wants a baby. I mean if he looks the way I imagine, who would say no to that? I couldn’t help but crack up when there was a reference to a cretin book in here when it came to her drawing up a contract hahaha:

“Is this one of those contracts like in that kinky book where we outline what we’re willing to do or not do during sex? Like our hard limits and safe words?”

I have no idea what book he is referring to 😉  He is such a smart ass and it is hilarious! Such a man and like so many that I know and have gotten to know who work with my husband and well lets face it him as well. Is there ever a time when a man will not be a smart ass when the offer presents itself?

“A MWF sex schedule? How efficient,” he mused.

“Please be serious.”

A wicked grin flashed on is face. “Fine, pencil me in. I’ll be ready and erect whenever you need me.”

Okay in all seriousness I knew where this was going. I knew she would have to start to feel something for him and him for her because well no matter what people say there is no way a man and woman can have sex for like a few weeks and not start to feel something towards each other. Hello I saw the movie Friends with Benefits and well it always ends the same they start to feel something for each other and well there ya got it.. BUT there was a bit of a twist here. Let me just say I honestly was hoping that things were going to play out differently but I have to say I absolutely had a love/hate relationship with Mr. Fitzgerald at a few parts throughout the book! I did laugh pretty often and I love a good book that can make me giggle! It had just the right amount of love and romance but not too much to make it mushy and make me wanna puke with the sweetness and over the top romance. There was also great humor I thought!  (stud horse…hahaha)

And well let me just say I LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that she actually used the word RUE… hahahaha I try to use it when I can as well as “I bid you good day” haha All in all It was a great read and I absolutely loved the relationship where it started and where it went but it isn’t over just yet and I can’t wait for the next book!!! I NEED to know what happens!!!!

4 stars

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

2 responses to “Review – The Proposition by Katie Ashley

  • Priscilla

    I’ve had this book sitting in my Kindle for months now. Thinking to myself “I’ll eventually get to it.” But after reading your review right now, OMG I need to start it NOW! What have I been waiting for?! Thanks for awesome reviews! I look forward to them!

Tell me what cha think

