Review ~ Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

15717943Book: Hopeless

Author: Colleen Hoover

Series: No

<;— *click on cover pic to go to amazon link

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blurb:

Sometimes discovering the truth can leave you more hopeless than believing the lies…

That’s what seventeen-year-old Sky realizes after she meets Dean Holder. A guy with a reputation that rivals her own and an uncanny ability to invoke feelings in her she’s never had before. He terrifies her and captivates her all in the span of just one encounter, and something about the way he makes her feel sparks buried memories from a past that she wishes could just stay buried.

Sky struggles to keep him at a distance knowing he’s nothing but trouble, but Holder insists on learning everything about her. After finally caving to his unwavering pursuit, Sky soon finds that Holder isn’t at all who he’s been claiming to be. When the secrets he’s been keeping are finally revealed, every single facet of Sky’s life will change forever.

My Thoughts:

OOOOMMMMMGGGGGG!!! This is one of the BEST books I have read! I absolutely LOVE everything about this one! There were so many things that had me on edge waiting and wanting more more more I couldn’t put it down.

I absolutely love Colleen’s writing! I have read all 3 books she has written so far and each one seems to get better!

This was a roller-coaster of a ride and I loved every minute of it. You will not see things coming and that is what I love the most about it. When I got to some points in this one I was just dumbfounded because I NEVER saw it coming! I absolutely LOVE when a book can throw me like that. I yelled out when I got to one point “Things JUST got INTERESTING” and my husband laughed at me and shook his head. He knows it is a good book when I start talking to myself as I read.

There is no question in my mind that I will purchase every book that Mrs. Hoover writes for the simple fact that I have YET to be disappointed and I highly doubt that I ever will.

I will never see star-gazing the same!

stargazing

This book is all around a great book! You will laugh, cry, hurt, get ANGRY, and just feel just about every emotion that you can think. This will NOT disappoint! You will be confused up to a point then all will reveal itself and as soon as that happens you can forget everyday life around you because you will not be able to put it down.

It absolutely is not an easy read and may not be suitable for everyone due to some of the subject matter. I do not believe that it is for young teenagers because of the twist and turns that do occur in the book. Yes the characters are teenagers and in high school and it is a romance. There are times that I did forget that they are just teenagers but I believe  it might be a little intense for the young ones.

Brandy

5 stars

For those who have read the book Colleen Hoover did a little somethin extra because the book did great when it came out she put together a bonus scene as a thank you to everyone.

The author wrote a scene from Holder’s point of view as a thank you to the readers for their amazing response to Hopeless.

You can download the PDF file on goodreads HERE

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

