Review ~ Up To Me by M. Leighton

16093188 (1)Book: Down To You

Author: M. Leighton

Series: The Bad Boys #2

<– *click on cover pic to go to amazon link*

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blurb:

Happily ever after doesn’t come easy. But for love, it’s always worth the fight.

Olivia finds bliss unlike any she’s ever known in Cash’s arms. He sets her skin on fire and melts her heart right inside her chest. Unfortunately, their happily ever after is short-lived when a shadow from Cash’s past threatens to turn their world upside down.

Dangerous people from his father’s world have discovered that Cash holds information that could put them away for a very long time. And they’re willing to do anything—and hurt anybody—to get it back. Giving it up means Cash must choose between the life of his father and the life of Olivia.

Having nearly overcome her wariness of bad boys, Olivia’s trust is shaken when this new threat arises. Now she finds that Cash is not only a danger to her heart, but his family has associations that are a danger to her life as well. She soon discovers that there are some situations in life where trust is a girl’s only option. And this is one of them. If she’s to live, she must trust Cash with her life. But to Olivia, that’s much, much easier than letting go and trusting him with her heart.

My Thoughts:

So after the way things were left in the first book I couldn’t wait to get started on this one. I needed to know what was going to happen. I was NOT disappointed there was so much that went on in this one and there was hotness mixed in also, which was GREAT but even if there was not a lot of it I was so drawn into the story-line Needing to know what was going on and what was going to happen!

There were a few parts where I just wanted to scream at her for trying to keep the fact that they were dating a secret and tell her tell everyone then maybe the biotch you work with will SHUT up and stop running her mouth! I absolutely LOVED his best friend Gavin! He was FUNNY and totally HOT! How can you go wrong with that combination.

After a few things that happen…. well all I can say is oh lord how do you not lose your mind?

Then something happens that had me YELLING… (and yes my husband was looking at me wondering what was wrong with me) NO FUCKING WAY, OH HELL NO!!!! 😀

I was just so thrown in so many different directions in this one. I didn’t know what to feel or what to think I was not even sure what to expect… then before I knew it, the book was over.

So now I have to wait for the next one to find out what happens now. The way it ended leaves you wondering… what really is going on? ohhh the cliff hangers!!!!

Brandy

4.5 stars

And well can’t go without leaving you with some nice Images of the man that was her inspiration!

Charlie-charlie-hunnam-20098511-500-603

Playlist:

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

