Review ~ Turn To Me by Tiffany A. Snow

TurntoMe_FrontCover_Small-199x300 Book: Turn To Me

Author: Tiffany A. Snow

Series: Kathleen Turner #2

<– *click on cover pic to go to amazon link*

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

Blurb: When Kathleen Turner, office runner for the prestigious Indianapolis law firm of Kirk & Trent, started dating the boss she knew the risks. Senior Partner Blane Kirk is known for being a notorious player – the Baskin Robbins of dating with a different flavor every month. Kathleen is the happiest she’s been in a long time, especially as Christmas approaches, but she’s always known there was a termination date on her relationship with Blane. She just didn’t expect that termination to be her funeral. A festive afternoon of Christmas tree shopping turns life-threatening when Kathleen and Blane become targets for an unknown gunman. They make it home alive, but Kathleen realizes her boyfriend has been keeping secrets. The deadly kind. Blane’s current case is drawing heated debate and stirring the pot of public fury. Kathleen is horrified by the threats – and worse – being directed at him. A former Navy SEAL stands accused of the wrongful death of an American citizen during a military operation overseas. The case has far-reaching political and military implications. Someone with a lot of money, and even more clout, wants Blane to lose. As dead bodies of people connected to the defense start piling up, it becomes painfully obvious that disappearing witnesses and altered testimony are no longer enough for whoever is intent on guaranteeing the SEAL gets convicted. Kathleen and Kade, Blane’s brother and ex-FBI-agent-turned-assassin-for-hire, are on the trail of the killer. Unfortunately for Kathleen, he’s already moved for the end-game – by painting a target on her…and pulling the trigger.

My Thoughts:

Okay I do LOVE how suspenseful these books are! They keep me on edge and I am FOREVER left wanting MORE MORE MORE!

One of the questions that I had was, HOW can a woman NOT have some type of brain damage from getting knocked in the head so much. haha But I did not let that bother me because well the story more than made up for those two minor issues. I LOVE everything about  Kade so I would read it just for that alone! 😉

I wanted to slap her a few times! I don’t know HOW she can resist Kade! I would NEVER be able to! I mean don’t get me wrong Blane is hot but ohhhh something about Kade is just it for me!

She yet again finds herself in a bad situation because of Blane which is kinda of why I want to tell her to go for Kade! I mean she will still have some issues but well Blane is just out there more in the public.

In this one we get a little more with Kade and like I said I am a sucker for all things Kade. So I LOVED it!!!! But I was always left on edge when it came to him. There were endless moments that I would have so jumped his bones!

There were many things in this one that I caught myself highlighting because I liked it. So true in many aspects of EVERY ones life the ONE big one would be what she put about eavesdropping:

“You seldom hear what you wanted”

This is true on SO many levels and well Kathleen figures that one out as well. If you listen in when you think they cannot hear what you have to say chances are you will not hear anything that will make you feel good.

I love everything about these books and I read them back to back the ONLY thing that was NOT good about doing that was just how many times she DIDN’T listen and just do as she was told. I wanted to scream at her “would you just LISTEN and STAY put!!!???” but then again that wouldn’t make for much of a story now would it? I need more! So on to the next! 🙂

Brandy

4.5 stars

Here are MY images of who I  see as Blane and Kathleen (I am still currently looking for MY Kade)

KIRKBLANE

Blane

isla-fisher-hair-434760687

Kathleen

BLANE

Blane

isla_fisher_blonde_dress_sofa_photoshoot_25129_2560x1600

Kathleen

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

