Review ~ Shadows of Pearl by Arianne Richmonde

17154735

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Book: Shadows of Pearl

Author: Arianne Richmonde

Series:  Th Pearl Trilogy #2

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

~Blurb~

This is BOOK TWO of The Pearl Trilogy. It is not stand-alone. If you have not read Forty Shades of Pearl (Part 1) you really need to do that first to get the maximum out of this book’s plot and character development for the best reading experience possible.

Pearl Robinson feels like the luckiest woman in the world. In just a couple of months she is to be married to the man she’s head over heels in love with: the wonderful and charismatic Alexandre Chevalier, fifteen years her junior and founder of the billion dollar social media sensation, HookedUp.

She is planning a white winter wedding in Lapland – the stuff that dreams are made of. Everything is perfect, not least her haute couture wedding gown designed especially for her.

But Pearl is convinced that Alexandre’s sister and business partner, Sophie Dumas, has other, darker ideas.

And the shadows of Pearl’s past come back to haunt her in ways she could never have imagined…

~Thoughts~

The first one was good and I did enjoy it so being able to jump right to the second one I was happy, I had heard that there is a huge cliffhanger and I am happy that I was able to read it so close to the release of the last book in the trilogy.

This one was full of so much stuff and I have to say that as far as I am concerned when reading trilogies I have always LOVED the second books the best! This is no exception to the rule! I loved this one the funny names for her ‘girly’ parts were not used as much so I didn’t stop and giggle at the names she chose to use instead. Let me just say that HOLY HOTNESS! There were a few scenes okay more then a few that had me not able to put the book down. There is so much that goes on in this book that brings so many questions to rise there were a few things that I did see coming and left me wondering where some things were going.

I have come to love the obsession that he has for her. I mean in reality it would be a little creepy but in the fiction world it could only be flattering right? haha I mean to have a man so in love with you that he will do any and everything for you pretty much. Okay and I can honestly say that in this book I totally forgot that Pearl is 40 I thought that by the way she was acting she was in her 20’s I mean really where was all the wisdom she seemed to have in the first book. BUT let me just say that it did make for a FREAKING awesome story filled with so much drama, ohhh how I LOVED the drama. It was a big page turner for me and when things got real crazy oh how I got sucked in.

My heart broke at one point I wanted to yell at him NOOO you have to listen! You are just not getting it fool! I was so on Pearls side. Then I got to that ending and OMG all I could say was that did NOT just happen WTF… OH HELL NO!!! yeah they all came out.. I was at a loss. Ohhh and wanted to kill people!

tumblr_mepwx8xCUn1rybq9m

~Favorite Quotes~

“My father once gave me a great piece of advice. He said, ‘Pearl, whatever happens, whatever you do, even if you end up with someone wealthy you always need to have your own ‘fuck-you’ money-money that’s just yours that you can do what you like with. women need to have their own fuck-you money at all times. you never know when you’ll need to catch a plane or treat yourself to something special.”

“Guilt is powerful.”

“the Devil makes work for idle hands, doesn’t he?”

5 stars

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

