Review ~ Suicide Note by Teresa Mummert

17184353

 

Book: Suicide Note

Author: Teresa Mummert

Release Date: March 15, 2013

 

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

~Blurb~

A soldier returning for mid-tour leave decides to stay with a cousin in Maine, after his fiancé leaves him for someone else while he is away at war. His cousin is going through his own devastation and is struggling to pick up the pieces and move on with his family. As they try to help each other through the pain, Shane’s path crosses Jenn’s and he soon learns that everything happens for a reason.

~Thoughts~

I received this book as an ARC, and am so glad I got the opportunity! I have been a fan of Teresa Mummerts since her Honor series. The book starts out with Jenn, a young woman who has been through a terrible breakup and trying to move forward with her life. Shes focused on work and trying to heal from her past relationship and feels all alone. Her family is party of her problem as well. She happens to cross paths with Shane, who is a soldier at home on leave from Iraq, who has also just been betrayed by his fiance. Shane sees the pain and hurt in Jenn and makes it his mission to make her smile and spend time with her till he has to return. Through that time, Shane discovers that he was the one in need of saving all along.

“You were the light when my entire world was dark. You gave me a reason to keep going when all I wanted to do was give up.”

I don’t want to post too many spoilers so I’ll just say that you should definitely read this one.You will not be disappointed!  As Teresa says, there is no act of suicide and there is a happy ending! I want you to feel the connection with the characters that I felt. I could not wait to find out how Shane and Jenn navigated the crazy path to be together. I couldn’t put it down.  It’s an emotional ride, and one that I am glad I took! The release date of the book is March 15th, so keep an eye out for this one as I’m sure you will enjoy it as much as I did.

5 stars

 

Nikki


Tell me what cha think

