Review ~ Lost In Distraction by BJ Harvey

17232691

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Book: Lost In Distraction

Author: BJ Harvey

Series: Lost #1

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

~Blurb~

In the three years after a horrible crime claimed her family, Elise Halliwell has been alone, shut off from the world in a self-imposed emotional exile. She goes through the motions, finishes high school and moves across country to start college and begin the next step in her pre-destined life.

But her exile is dramatically cut short by the entrance of a dark haired, blue-eyed, smirking man who shakes her to the core, achieving what everyone else before him has failed to do, he makes her feel again.

As much as he wishes it were different, fate has not brought Braxton James into Elise’s life, or has it. Brax has to keep her safe from people in her life who have ulterior motives and may want to hurt her.

Elise has no idea the threat she faces, and Brax wants to make sure it stays that way. But as Brax struggles with getting close to her, he begins to live a lie. Unable to resist the pull that is Elise’s bright green eyes, infectious giggle, and loving heart, he finds it impossible to stay away, so the double life of being Elise’s boyfriend and keeping her safe begins.

Full of twists and turns, danger and revelations that no-one could predict, you won’t be the only one lost in distraction.

*This book contains adult situations and explicit content/language*

~Thoughts~

I did enjoy this story. I was pulled in and wanted to know what happens. I was able to read a few of the scenes before she had it out and so to know how it all goes together was fun.

I want to say that there were a few parts that I wanted to yell at Brax to just stop with the secrets! At first I was upset and wanting to yell at him not having a weapon on him at all times, and well knowing actual law enforcement I know that they are never without any type of weapon. But I understood where she was going with it. Since well he didn’t want to have to try and explain to Elise why he was carrying any kind of weapon. So I think I would have to say that was my only peeve.  🙂

I have to say that there was at one point I did yell out NO WAY, after that point I could not put it down I had to know more, and what the hell happens. Then before I know it I was done. So I had to send her a message after finishing it and tell her… REALLY? I was not expecting it to end yet. I would have to say that would be one of the things that sucks about reading any book as an e-book. You never know when you are getting close to the end.

I am looking forward to the next one to see where exactly it goes from here.

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

