Review ~ Dangerous Submission by Lori Toland

lt_dangeroussubmission

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Book: Dangerous Submission

Author: Lori Toland

Series: Dangerous Affairs #2

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

10 synopsis

British Agent Drake Steele never thought when he was hired on at the Serious Organised Crime Agency that his job would involve spanking a co-worker. But when the colleague is Lord Robbie Covington, the sexy red-headed computer hacker for SOCA and MI-6, Drake can’t agree fast enough to pop Robbie’s cherry and pull him into the sensual world of BDSM.

Now they are caught up in a web of lies as they pose as members of the jet-setting crowd. Drake and Robbie have to race against the clock to stop a weapons haul that could threaten the safety of all Europe. As their covers begin to fade and danger is closing in, protecting Robbie is Drake’s most important task, but neither man is ready for the moment when their hearts are put on the line.

Review

This is the first M/M book I have read. I have read menage where it is M/M/F but this is the first strictly man on man lovin. I really enjoyed it too! I know this genre is not for everyone and that is fine but if you want a good M/M with BDSM this is a good one! To see the man that is hard on everyone (Drake) soften. Robbie, well he just cracked me up with his sassy-ness that’s for sure. The only thing that did get me was that I had forgotten a few times that the two of these guys were on a mission. You get more about their relationship. Which to be honest was not a problem for me. (I found this little tidbit after the fact…it explains it well and since it came from the author I would think she would know haha “The stories focus on the romance between the men rather than on the suspense plot, which takes a backstory” so if you are looking for more suspense you may not be happy.) We get to see how the relationship grows between a new sub and experienced dom. It is all for their cover at first, but we get to see how things change along the way. At first they don’t say if Robbie is into the lifestyle or not but they need him to go in with Drake undercover as a couple. This is who they end up together to begin with.

There were a couple of scenes they had at the private party they were attending that were just WOW! There was also one between Drake and another dom’s sub. I absolutely love reading BDSM it is one of my favorite types of books to read. I LOVE the connection between D/S the power exchange is always so amazing to read about. Usually the instant I start reading, the words disappear and I start to see a movie playing. My favorite moment in this one is the aftercare, after Robbie gets flogged. It is just amazing, loving, caring, and WOW! Aftercare is always my favorite!

I have never thought about the Dom’s ever needing aftercare also. So that was something new. Maybe the way I took the whole scene with the aftercare isn’t how it was meant but that is how I perceived it. Just as the sub needs aftercare when a scene is over I would believe that the dom needs it as well, maybe it is tended to at the same time for each other. Okay I can go on and on about how much I adore aftercare moments, I think that in those moments we get to see the softer side of the dom and how much they treasure their sub.

This quote from the book happened not long after the one big aftercare moment when Robbie got flogged. Drake went to help out Stephen with his sub for a punishment…and it was so amazing to read. I loved it and could only imagine how Robbie felt watching, in awe and amazement at Drake’s beauty.

Welts showed, and the room faded away as my gaze narrowed on his back. His skin blossomed with raised stripes. Endorphins rushed through every inch of my body as I fed off Judas’s pain high, and when his back looked like a map of the streets of London, I let my whip fall.

tumblr_mazotmLai21qg22hlo1_500

Minus the scruff this is my Robbie

260a2034026adeb11291a5c477d48da3

My Drake

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

