Review ~ Tucker’s Fall by Eliza Gayle

16108149

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Book: Tucker’s Fall

Author: Eliza Gayle

Series:  Purgatroy Masters #1

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

10 synopsis

Scandalized professor Maggie Cisco returns to her hometown to lick her wounds and reconsider her future. Her years of personal and professional research into the BDSM lifestyle has landed her in jail, in divorce court and now in the headlines of more newspapers than she cares to count. The worst of all? The entire debacle is being blamed on a bestselling book she hasn’t even read!

Just when she thinks her only solution is a tell all memoir, a snowstorm puts her in the path of stunningly handsome, insanely rich and equally intense, Tucker Lewis.

Tucker remembers Maggie well. They once shared a mind-numbing kiss at the annual St. Mary’s carnival when her boyfriend wasn’t looking. No stranger to scandal, he looks past public opinion to the submissive craving a master’s touch and decides then and there what he wants. He’s going after Maggie and her heart’s kinkiest desires.

Unfortunately, no amount of money can change the sins of the past and when they’re certain they know everything there is to know about each other, one discovers a secret they aren’t prepared for.

Review

I had been wanting to read another BDSM book and so I jumped right into this one. I did have a few detours to get to before I was able to really finish it up but that still didn’t take away the fact that it was a good read. I did enjoy the BDSM aspect. It stood solid in the play. Maggie is new to the scene even though she has researched it for work. And to be honest I am sure that fits well with so many of us as readers. I know I have gone online to look up some toys, to see what they look like when they are named in a book I have read. I always love learning something new when I am reading. I did feel like it was incomplete though. I am sure more will come out as the series goes but it does leave you wanting to know what is going on. There is some hint of an idea as far as the secrets that Tucker is keeping from Maggie but there is still more than what he is saying. That sucked me in for sure. I want to know what is going on!!!!

I will have to wait for the next one though to find more out.

Tucker has a mouth on him that is for sure he does talk dirty and that I have to say is a small weakness of mine. We also get to meet Nina his sister. She cracked me up!! I LOVE her attitude. She is an absolute no bullshit kinda girl and I always love them! They have a mouth on them, I have a feeling if Eliza is going to make her a submissive her book may be my favorite! I always love reading the D/S relationships when the sub is a brat. 🙂

Some of my favorites…

  • That look said I am the devil and you are my prey and there isn’t a damn thing you can do about it.
  • The fundamental core of who you are and what you need on a cellular level doesn’t change in adulthood.
  • For years she’d done what everyone else expected of her.
  • “Want to come or need to come? There’s a difference.”

The author did write a few novellas that are part of a series called Purgatory. She says that you will see some of the people from this series since the club they attend in this book is the Purgatory Club….

The books in those and the reading order are:

  1. Roped           (30 pgs)
  2. Displayed  (32 pgs)
  3. Whipped    (78 pgs)
  4. Burned       (69 pgs)

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

