Review ~ Click to Subscribe by L.M. Augustine

17285743

Book: Click to Subscribe

Author: L.M. Augustine

goodreads-badge-add-black-38px

10 synopsis

135,789. That’s how many subscribers sixteen-year-old West Ryder has on his web vlog series. But he only has eyes for one of them.

As one of the internet’s most prestigious video bloggers, West talks about high school relationships under the name “Sam Green.” As far as he knows, no one from school, not even his best friend, Cat, has seen his videos. But the highlight of the whole thing is Harper Knight, who comments every day at exactly 2:02 in the afternoon. He doesn’t know anything about her aside from the occasional deep philosophical messaging on why pizza tastes so delicious, but as stupid as it sounds, he might be falling for her. So when they finally agree to meet in real life, West’s hope for romance seems more and more in reach. But that all changes as soon as he arrives at their meeting spot and sees Cat walking toward him, wearing the same “I ❤ Sam Green” T-shirt Harper promised she’d have on.

To his alarm, West realizes he is falling in love with the best friend who has always been a sister to him.

Review

Just as a fair warning this is a YA book and there is no sex.. so if that is what you are looking for this book will not deliver that. Now that being said it was a very cute and sweet story. It was different and a nice change.  I do have to say that I was trying for the life of me to figure out how people didn’t know he had a vlog… I mean he is recording himself, you will see him. Yeah so that was one thing that kind of made me wonder, but then there are many vlogs as well as regular blogs that I don’t know about. So maybe that can be how. It is easy to get lost in the thousands even millions of others on the internet.

I absolutely LOVED the banter between the two best friends. They were cracking me up throughout the whole book. There were moments that I did get frustrated with West. I wanted to yell at him “Really??? come on…” but I had to remind myself that they are high school kids, this is how high school kids act!  That was the only frustration that I had with the story, but that was my issue. I knew before starting this book that the main characters were children in high school still.

If you are looking for a light quick read that will have you giggling because of the way these two best friends talk to each other this is a great read for you! I don’t read many YA books but I do like to throw one in from time to time to mix it up. This was a good read and I enjoyed it. I kind of want to know what happens say 3-4 years down the line from now but I am not sure if that is going to happen. I don’t think the author is making this a series.

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

