Review ~ Own The Wind by Kristen Ashley

16163690

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: Own The Wind

Author: Kristen Ashley

Series: Chaos #1

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

Too hot to handle…

Tabitha Allen grew up in the thick of Chaos–the Chaos Motorcycle Club, that is. Her father is Chaos’ leader, and the club has always had her back. But one rider was different from the start. When Tabby was running wild, Shy Cage was there. When tragedy tore her life apart, he helped her piece it back together. And now, Tabby’s thinking about much more than friendship…

Tabby is everything Shy’s ever wanted, but everything he thinks he can’t have. She’s beautiful, smart, and as his friend’s daughter, untouchable. Shy never expected more than friendship, so when Tabby indicates she wants more–much morehe feels like the luckiest man alive. But even lucky men can crash and burn…

 

 

Review

Well…I was not as pulled into this one as I thought I would be. I wanted to love it so much, I truly did. And to be honest to some extent I did like it. I enjoyed the aspect of the relationship between the brothers. I always love a group of guys that are close and love each other like family. I wanted more from it. I guess after reading Madeline Sheehan’s MC books I was kind of hoping that it would be similar.

But the positive is if you are looking for something that is a good MC book good and clean. Meaning they don’t run guns, don’t deal or do drugs, are a legit club…this is for you then. There is a mention about some drugs towards the end and that peaked my interest, made me wonder where that little twist that came with that information will lead to. I am not saying that there are not any hot steamy moments because well there are those. I was just expecting something along the lines of SOA. I am not sure why when I see a bike on the over of books and I read that they are about a club that I automatically think, ohhhh SOA. 🙂 But you can’t blame a girl. 😉

I did love me some Shy though! There were moments that I loved so much and couldn’t put the book down, but then there were moments I wanted to say… oh come on where is the big bad group of guys they all are written as? I mean I can totally see ass beatings for some things that happened in the book and they just don’t come. Well there was one, but more were expected and should have been delivered. I enjoyed the story for the most part but was left a tad disappointed I felt like the story was here and there. There would be moments of an MC that was portrayed as this badass group who take nothing for anyone. Then there were moments that it just didn’t seem to go. But then maybe that is just me. Will that stop me from reading the next one? NO I hope the next one is better for me.

This one for me was more a romance with a tad of the MC life mixed in.

favorite quote ~

“I was a part of us and I was happy … life forced me to become nothin‘ but a me. Now I’m an us again, and that’s what I’ll be with my woman and the family we make until the day I fucking die.”

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

4 responses to “Review ~ Own The Wind by Kristen Ashley

  • lorraine m

    I agree with you, I got this book from netgalley and was so happy when i did but I too was disappoined,I was expecting something more. I did like Shy but Raine drove me crazy. For a MC they were just too good, I think Madeline Sheehan ruined me, it wasn’t Undeniable! I rated it 3 ***

  • lorraine m

    Meant Lanie not Raine ^^^^^^^^

  • lorraine m

    Damn, just read my review and I meant Hop with Lanie not Shy was with Tabby, too many bikers to keep track of!

Tell me what cha think

