Review ~ Fire Inside by Kristen Ashley

17696282 (1)

Title:  Fire Inside

Author: Kristen Ashley

Series: Chaos #2

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

 

Lanie Heron isn’t looking for love—no surprise, considering her last serious relationship nearly got her killed. So when Lanie propositions Hop Kincaid, all she wants is one wild night with the hot-as-hell biker who patrols with the Chaos Motorcycle Club…

For Hop, Lanie has always been untouchable. She’s too polished and too classy for his tastes. But when she gives Hop the once-over with her bedroom eyes and offers him a night in paradise, he can’t say no. And he doesn’t regret it when he finds that Lanie is the best thing that’s ever happened to him—in or out of bed. Now the trick will be to convince her of that.

Review

I wanted to know more and to see if the series got better. Although I did love Hop. He is a great guy. BUT, this series just isn’t doing it for me. I am not saying that it is a horrible series by any means I just think that I was not in the mindset for it. I think that because I was hoping that things would go a different way than they had. This book is pretty much the first book, it is NOT the same exact thing just a different point of view. It is what we don’t get to see what is going on with Hop and to be honest I didn’t even know anything was going on with Hop till closer to the ending of the first book.

I want to believe that this will turn more ‘bad boy‘ as the series goes on, but I have a feeling that it won’t go that route. But something is going to be going down soon. That is one thing that is leaving me wanting to know…what is going to happen? Where are things going to go? One of the reasons I had read this one. I didn’t know that this story takes place during the same time frame as the first book so I didn’t get to see where the things went after the first book was done. Which was a little frustrating.

I did enjoy watching the relationship grow. The fun they had together, but the secrecy. Well that I did have a bit of an issue with. I understand the whole keeping things a secret like in the first book, I mean she  is the Prez’ daughter I completely understand the need to keep it secret. These are 2 consenting adults, so I just didn’t completely understand why it was needed to keep things quiet. Unless it was just a fling which is what she had originally wanted. But things happen at times things go wrong, at times things go right.

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

