Review ~ Serendipity by Stacey Bentley

17905375 (1)

*click on cover for amazon link*

Title: Serendipity

Author: Stacey Bentley

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

The saying goes that there is a fine line between love and hate…but what happens when the line becomes blurred?

When life hands Phoebe Andrews her dream job, she’s ecstatic. That is, until she realizes that in order to pursue her dream she’ll have to give up her cosmopolitan lifestyle in Chicago and move to Nashville. As if leaving all she knows behind wasn’t enough, a car accident on her first day in town does nothing to convince the city girl that country living is all it’s cracked up to be.

As an only child, Dean Montgomery has obligations—obligations which have left him angry at the world. Just as his monotone life has begun to leave him jaded, he is brought back to earth with a bang…literally.

Fate conspires to bring the city girl and the country boy together, but can Dean stay out of trouble long enough for the pair to test the boundaries of their tempestuous relationship?

Review

This is a quick read and if you are looking for something that is a light read this might be something you like.
A city girl that ends up being sent to the country for her job and running into a country boy.

What can I say.

I have put off the whole cowboy books so I was a little hesitant about starting this one. But once I started it I learned that it wouldn’t necessarily fall into a ‘country’ red. If that makes sense.

Dean grew up in the country and is a gentleman, well tries to be. He and Phoebe have this ‘like’ hate relationship. They hate that they are attracted to each other. We get to see how they try to one up each other.

There were moments that I wanted to slap her and just tell her to stop being a stuck up little prissy city girl. Then there was a moment that I wanted to just kill Dean. I absolutely loved his parents! I am not from the south but to be honest they are exactly what I think of when they say southern hospitality!

I would have to say that I do wish that we would have gotten a little more on some parts but I understand that to some part the perv in me wanted more. 🙂 This isn’t an erotic novel, so if that is what you are looking for you will not feel satisfied when you read it. I think for me the reason I wanted it was because the tension between the two of them was so thick you just want it to all of a sudden to turn dirty and raunchy but that isn’t how she writes, and that isn’t how this book is written.

I did want more for the gin between parts, because when we get to see how things are going for 9 days and we get all 9 days it is fun watching how things are growing between them. Then we will go a few weeks out. To be honest I wanted more I really did but at the same time what I enjoyed about this was that it was such a light fast read perfect for the summer, and if she would have gotten into every little thing in between it might have just been too drawn out. But I am not in her head so I am not 100% sure.

If you are looking for something that is light, fast, fun and sweet then this just might be what you are looking for. It is a good between book.

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

