Blog Tour ~ Love Square by Jessica Ingro

17662870

Title: Love Square

Author: Jessica Ingro

Series: Love Square #1

Genre: Contemporary / Erotic Romance

Purchase: Amazon ~ B&N ~ Smashwords

add-to-goodreads 10 synopsis

A love triangle gone bad… He was the one guy I couldn’t get enough of. One look from him would make me melt. He was the one I always wanted to love me, but always seemed so far away. Now he stands before me and he’s turning my world upside down. At one time I would have done anything to be close to him. But will that anything include betraying the man I pledged myself to and that loves me faithfully? Samantha Monroe had it all. Or at least everyone thought she did. A career on the rise, a gorgeous husband, great friends and a beautiful home. So why does she feel so alone and empty? When she reconnects with an old flame, lines are tested and compromises made in a quest for happiness. Jacob Matthews always wondered what happened to Sam Monroe. When fate brings them together after all these years, he can’t help but wonder if it’s meant to be. But when he meets his perfect woman, there is no doubt in his mind she’s his soul mate. Will the search for happiness cost them everything or will their love square show them what really matters?

Review To be honest I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this one so much. I am not a big fan of love triangles. I find myself getting so upset with everyone in the book and I feel drained after. This one was different for me because the people were married not just dating. I wanted to beat Sam a few times. I do have to say that I did love the fact that the marriage was portrayed as on the rocks if you will. I have not read many books where the female is explaining how she feels so unloved in her marriage, like he is pulling away. Usually what I read is a broken girl finding a broken guy and how they heal with each other. Which is great don’t get me wrong. But this did have something that was new for me and I loved that part of it. I will say that from the start I was team Aiden. I liked Jacob, don’t get me wrong but in my mind what kind of man could he be if he is with a married woman? I mean if she is happy or not makes no difference. Well in my mind at least! I don’t live that life I have never experienced this so I cannot say personally that I get or understand the whole caring about two people. I totally get the wanting to kill your husband for being so dense sometimes. I mean some men you have to make a sign that says “PLEASE HAVE SEX WITH ME” before they get it. I did get to a few points where I hated Sam, then I didn’t. There were also times where I didn’t have much of an issue with Jacob I mean to me he was just there. THEN, ohhhh I wanted to just poke him in the eye. If you are a fan of love triangles because I know that there are some people who absolutely adore them this is a good one. Then when I got to the ending.. OMG…All I could say was NO FREAKING WAY… It was supposed to be a standalone book but when getting to that ending then finding out that there is a little teaser for book two, well I got excited! So I read. OH MAN maybe I shouldn’t have because that left me wanting to know WTH is going to happen! This is a hot mess of a relationship and there is so much that goes on and happens. I wanted to not like it but I have to admit that I ended up liking it a lot it only took me a few hours to finish it because I needed to know exactly what happened. Some of it was kind of predictable but with most books you can kind of guess where things are headed but in the end I was thrown!

I had to send a message to the author and tell her she got me! I am usually not that great at guessing what the ending will be like. I know that some people can figure it out before they are half way through a book. This was absolutely not one of those for me.

I can’t wait for the next book because now I am invested! I NEED to know what happens! I NEED to know how things turn out. All in all it doesn’t end as a cliffhanger just leaves you saying WTF?!! Than there is the teaser for the next book and that my friends is what leaves you wanting more, needing more!

Brandy

excerpt

The picnic is in full swing when we get there. Everyone is in good spirits as we mingle, saying hello to familiar faces. Aiden is attentive throughout most of the day. He always seems to have a hand either on the small of my back or holding mine. It’s almost as if he’s afraid to let me get too far away from him. Numerous times throughout the day, he’s kissed me when we made eye contact. I can’t help but be confused by this turn of events.

Part of me is angry with him. Why couldn’t he have shown me this much affection over the last year? Things might not have gotten so out of control if he had. Not that I can totally blame my indiscretions on him, but it was certainly the driving force behind my affair.

Another part of me wants to soak up all this attention and keep it locked away forever. I’ve been craving his touch and I’ve missed our connection. The feelings I have for him still run deep.

And yet another part of me feels guilty for enjoying the way we’re acting today. If Jacob knew how Aiden was making me feel, he’d lose it. I can just imagine the anger in his eyes, the hard set of his jaw, his hands fisted at his sides. Most of all, I can picture all too clearly the hurt and disappointment on his face.

Shaking those thoughts off, I head towards the building that houses the bathrooms. As I walk by a shed, I yelp when someone grabs my arm and pulls me to the side of the building. A strong arm wraps around my waist pulling me against a solid chest. I’m about to scream bloody murder when I realize its Aiden.

Before I can ask him what he’s up to, his mouth crashes down on mine. Our tongues tangle, our hands explore, and our bodies strain to get closer to each other. I’m so lost in the moment, it completely escapes my attention that we could be caught at any point in time.

Aiden breaks the kiss, his voice husky as he says, “Sam, I want to lift this skirt and sink deep into your body and stay there for days.”

“What’s stopping you?” I ask with a shaky voice. I would drop my panties right now if he asked me to.

Giveaway

Jessica is giving away 10 e-copies of Love Squared

Enter Rafflecopter Giveaway 

author bio

Jessica Ingro Pic

Jessica grew up in Central New York. She spends her days as a Security Analyst at an IT consulting company. She spends her free time reading books and developing ideas for her own stories. Writing is her secret passion that she’s been fostering since elementary school, when she wrote her first book about a puppy. Writing has always been one of her secret dreams and she can’t wait to share her stories with the world.

She currently lives in New York with her husband and three dogs.

Author contact information:

Web – http://jessicaingro.blogspot.com/

Email – jessicaingrobooks@gmail.com

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/JessicaIngroBooks

Twitter – http://twitter.com/uvrays1997

Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7010240.Jessica_Ingro

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

