Review ~ The Love of My Other Life by Traci L. Slatton

17236211 (1)

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: The Love of My (Other) Life

Author: Traci L. Slatton

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

What worlds would you move to be with your soulmate?

Painter Tessa Barnum is struggling. Her husband left, she’s broke, about to be evicted and has made some serious missteps in her career. When scruffy Brian Tennyson explodes into her life, claiming to be from an alternate universe, Tessa thinks he’s a crazy vagabond ― albeit one with mysterious and undeniable appeal.

Then he informs her that in his world, they’re married.

Tessa’s universe is turned upside down as the truth of love and loss, victory and humiliation, and second chances comes back to her. She has to choose love over logic to reach that state of anticipation where miracles unfold.

The secret to her own life was always in her heart.

ReviewOkay I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect from this one. I had thought by the title alone that it would be about a woman that has 2 men. One she is married to and the one she is dating on the side. Well I couldn’t have been more wrong. I did pick this one because of the title and thought okay lets see what this one is about.

I was pleasantly surprised! I enjoyed this and it was nothing that I thought it would be about.

It’is about a man who figured out how to make a device that will allows him to travel to an alternate universe.

It makes you wonder, is there an alternate universe? Is there a place where I made a different choice and I’m living a completely different life because of that ONE big decision in my life? We all have that ONE big moment that we can go back and say if I would have done this instead of that, I wonder what my life would be like.

Well in this book we get to see this man who comes over in search for Tessa. He wants to just spend time with her and be with her, yes she is the same Tessa by looks alone but personality wise she is different, she is not the same woman that he was married to in his world. He just wants time with her.

“You’re young and alive. As long as you’re breathing you have a chance. To make things right, to make a fresh start. It’s a gift.”

I have to say that I was kind of unsure how I was going to feel about this book once I got that little tidbit of information. But I kept reading and have to say it actually was a great read. I enjoyed it and it did get my mind going, made me start to wonder. In the end I was left with a tear in my eye and a smile on my face! I enjoyed the story and I am glad that I took the time to read it. There are a few things that just get you to think.

“Sweetheart, you can’t hold on to the past that way. Whatever you’ve done, own it, apologize, make amends if you can, and then move on.”

 

I know that this type of read may not be for everyone but if you are looking for something that will make you wonder and think…what if there is an alternate universe… this is it.

 

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

2 responses to “Review ~ The Love of My Other Life by Traci L. Slatton

Tell me what cha think

