Review ~ Roxanne Desired by Gena D. Lutz

17189315

Title: Roxanne Desired

Author: Gena D. Lutz

Series: Prime Wolf #2

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

Waking up fur covered and fanged isn’t the easiest thing for a girl to deal with. Unfortunately, for Roxanne Delaney, that is her new reality. The only upside is finding herself the bondmate to one hot and sexy werewolf, Nathan Hayes. The downside; learning to adapt to a primal element that craves the rending of flesh and the oh-so-sweet taste of blood. Will this shy waitress-turned-wolf rise to the challenges of this new life—one that is now littered with otherworldly creatures hell-bent on destroying her and the people she cares for? Or will the pressures of a new-found love and difficult battles prove too much for Roxanne to handle?

Review

I was looking forward to getting more of the prime wolves.

It was fun getting to watch the relationship grow between Roxanne and Nathan. Then when we are learning about her trying to understand and take in everything that is going on. We get to meet a few new people and ‘things’. I can honestly say that I never really thought I would enjoy a book series that has so many different mythical creatures.

I know that there are not a lot of authors that can pull it off and she does it well.

I am looking forward to getting to the next book. I can’t wait to find out what is going to happen next. I love a good paranormal read.

The only thing that I did miss was Harper. I know this wasn’t her book and she wasn’t close to Roxanne but I did miss her smart mouth! I can’t wait to get more that is for sure. I want to know more about a few things, there is Harek and then I want to know more about Declan! I really like him even though we don’t get a lot of him in either book but that little bit we get leaves me wanting to know more about him.

If you are looking for a read that has a good mix of paranormal and leaves you wanting more. This is a good read. There is hotness mixed in with some good paranormal.

When reading I always look for something that pulls me into the book, when I read I don’t feel as though I am reading, it’s like I am there watching it all happen in front of me. This is one of those books. I do enjoy the action.
I think that is what I love most about paranormal reads. The mythical creatures along with some hot scenes as well as action and suspense!

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

Tell me what cha think

