Review ~ The Prince by Tiffany Reisz

15704485

*click on cover pic for amazon link*

Title: The Prince

Author: Tiffany Reisz

Series: The Original Sinners #3

add-to-goodreads

10 synopsis

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer…preferably in bed. That’s always been Kingsley Edge’s strategy with his associate, the notorious New York dominatrix Nora Sutherlin. But with Nora away in Kentucky, now it’s Kingsley’s chance to take her place at the feet of the only man he’s ever wanted — Søren, Nora’s on-again, off-again lover — until a new threat from an old enemy forces him to confront his past.

Wes Railey is still the object of Nora’s tamest yet most maddening fantasies, and the one man she can’t forget. He’s young. He’s wonderful. He’s also thoroughbred royalty and she’s in “his” world now. But Nora is no simpering Southern belle, and her dream of fitting into Wesley’s world is perpetually at odds with her dear Søren’s relentlessly seductive pull.

Two worlds of wealth and passion call to her and whichever one Nora chooses, it will be the hardest decision she will ever have to make… unless someone makes it for her.

Review

YAY!
Okay I was super excited when she went to go and stay with Wes. I have to say that yes I was surprised that Soren just let her go. But that man always has an ulterior motive. There is a reason for everything he does. That is something that you find out in book one. He isn’t there in book 1 a lot but enough to know that he is a very powerful man who usually has the last say in things.

I was so happy at the beginning and so happy to see how things turn out with Nora and Wes. I wanted to believe that things would be good I wanted to believe that she could go vanilla. As we get to watch and see how that whole relationship works out there is more going on at home with Soren and King. There is stuff going on that they need to work out, they need to find out who is doing things that are not okay with them. I will say I was at a loss and couldn’t put it all together. I am not always one of those people who can guess what will happen in a book, so it made reading this one that much more interesting.

Just when I think I have something figured out, I find out I was wrong. I didn’t have it right. But with this series I have come to learn that you just can’t do that. I never know what will come up. You may have part of something figured out but then you will find out something else that will just throw you completely. I know I was.

I just know that once again I am happy I waited. I am able to jump right into the next book thanks to Netgalley.

I was left wondering what the hell? I had an idea that what does happen, was going to happen but at the same time I honestly didn’t see it coming completely.

We also get to see a sweeter side to Nora. It is always there but we get to see it a little more. In book 1 we see it and then again in this one. Wes just brings that out in her. The smart mouth girl is still there and we get to see her come out when need be. And it is more often than you think. I am not saying that she all of a sudden puts on a sun dress and pearls and has a southern drawl but she is just softer when it comes to Wes.

We also get more info on Soren and King. And have to say it is all starting to make more sense now. I get why King is who he is. I can’t wait to get more.

But that ending….

Oh sweet cliffhanger!!

Brandy

About Momma's Books

Found my new love for books when a good friend sent me the Sookie books and I was stuck in a paranormal state and only wanted that then I came across Shayla Black and read her Wicked Lovers Series which got me into the contemporary romance with a "twist" and since then I have just been a reading fanatic! And LOVE every minute of my escape from reality. View all posts by Momma's Books

2 responses to “Review ~ The Prince by Tiffany Reisz

  • Reyna Borderbook

    In reading any of Tiffany Reisz novels one cannot sceam over any part of her novels
    Every sentence hold a secret clue of what’s to come and even then she adds her unexpected twists. THE Prince is no.different. Her Siren Series may be read as stand alones but if the books are read in the order she suggests the characters become so familiar you think you know them, but then a twist is added and they are not who you thought at all! I am eagerly waiting for The Mistress the last book of this current seris to see how her chacaters will come together.
    .

Tell me what cha think

